Thursday, June 13

“The Union State: 25 Years of Integration: Results and New Challenges” round table was held at SPIEF-2024

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The year 2024 marks the 25th anniversary of the signing of the Treaty on the Establishment of the Union State. In 2021-2023, 28 Union Programmes that outlined the priorities of economic integration between Russia and Belarus for a three-year period were implemented and successfully completed. The work carried out made it possible to make significant progress in the harmonisation and unification of legislation in various sectors of the economy, formation of common markets and equalisation of economic conditions for economic operators of our countries. The Supreme State Council of the Union State approved the main directions of integration for 2024-2026 both on the creation of a common economic space and on the implementation of a coordinated policy in science and technology, social, cultural and humanitarian spheres, youth and information spheres.

The round table discussed the results of the fulfilment of the set tasks, emphasised the main directions for 2024-2026, pointed out the areas that require greater concentration of efforts, and spoke about the advantages of the Union State format compared to other associations. They also talked about the introduction of the trademark ‘Made in the Union State’.

The round table was attended by First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus Nikolai Snopkov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Alexei Overchuk, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Russian Federation Dmitry Krutoy, Minister of Economy of the Republic of Belarus Yuri Chebotar, Minister of Energy of the Republic of Belarus Viktor Karankevich, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Dmitry Volvach, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation Vladislav Panchenko, First Deputy Chairman of the State Duma Committee on Economic Policy of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation Denis Kravchenko.



Comments are closed.