Wednesday, May 31

Comment by the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, M.V. Zakharova, in connection with the ban on the broadcasting of a number of Russian TV channels both in France and throughout the EU

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Moscow reacted with indignation to Paris’ new steps aimed at introducing new bans on broadcasting, both on its territory and in the EU as a whole, of Russian media. Under obvious pressure from the authorities, who involved human rights organizations for this, Europe’s largest satellite operator Eutelsat (22% owned by the French state) stopped retransmitting three TV channels throughout the EU, as well as in Russia – Channel One, Russia 1 and NTV. As it happened earlier – in the summer of this year. – the French “ran ahead of the locomotive” and restricted the broadcasting of a new batch of Russian channels a few days before the entry into force of the ninth package of EU sanctions, which imposed a similar ban.

Such actions suggest that, given the weight and influence of France in the EU, it is Paris that is the main lobbyist for the cessation of broadcasting of Russian TV channels in Europe. Such a manifestation of Russophobia, which, unfortunately, has already become commonplace, is at the same time a desire to drown out the opinion alternative to EU propaganda by all means. In fact, Europeans are deprived of the right to free access to information. As it seems, Paris and Brussels are afraid that the audience, having seen a different point of view and a picture of the world that does not correspond to the mainstream of Western media, will draw their own conclusions from what is happening in the world and in Ukraine in particular.

The EU Brussels, without hesitation, raised censorship and a ban on the activities of Russian news resources to the category of norms. There is a systematic, step-by-step “cleansing” of the EU information space from any presence of alternative Western media. Decisions to ban the broadcasting of various Russian information resources at the EU level were taken on March 1, June 3 and December 16 this year. They were accompanied by a Jesuit false reservation that the introduction of such restrictive measures, they say, “does not prevent them and their staff from carrying out activities other than broadcasting in the EU, including journalistic investigations (research) or interviews.”

That’s not so. The hunt unleashed in the EU on the Russian media is not limited to the broadcast ban alone, of course. By its decisions, Brussels has put a toxic label on Russian journalists as “propagandists”, which significantly limits their ability to fully perform their work.

This practice, of course, is a gross violation of the principles of freedom of speech and equal access to information, has a pronounced discriminatory character. The exclusion of Russian TV channels from the media space is only evidence that the Western “reference” democratizing doctrine is in fact nothing more than a tool for achieving foreign policy goals.

 

A source: https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1846081/

Share.

Leave A Reply

Вторник, 21 марта

Комментарий официального представителя МИД России М.В. Захаровой в связи с запретом на вещание ряда российских телеканалов как на территории Франции, так и на всей территории ЕС

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

В Москве с возмущением восприняли новые шаги Парижа, направленные на введение все новых запретов на вещание, как на своей территории, так и в целом в ЕС, российских СМИ. Под явным давлением властей, задействовавших для этого правозащитные организации, крупнейший в Европе спутниковый оператор «Eutelsat» (22% принадлежит французскому государству) прекратил ретрансляцию на всей территории ЕС, а также в России трех телеканалов – «Первый канал», «Россия 1» и «НТВ». Как это происходило ранее – летом с.г. – французы «бежали впереди паровоза» и ограничили вещание новой партии российских каналов за несколько дней до вступления в силу девятого пакета санкций ЕС, который ввел аналогичный запрет.

Подобные действия наводят на мысль, что, с учетом веса и влияния Франции в ЕС, именно Париж является главным лоббистом прекращения вещания российских телеканалов в Европе. Такое, ставшее, к сожалению, уже обыденным, проявление русофобии, является одновременно и стремлением всеми силами заглушить альтернативное пропаганде ЕС мнение. По сути европейцев лишают права на свободный доступ к информации. Как видится, в Париже и Брюсселе боятся, что аудитория, увидев иную, не соответствующую мэйнстриму западных СМИ, точку зрения и картину мира, будет делать собственные выводы из происходящего в мире и на Украине в частности.

Есовский Брюссель, не стесняясь, возвел в разряд нормы цензуру и запрет на деятельность российских новостных ресурсов. Идет планомерная, поэтапная «зачистка» есовского информпространства от какого-либо присутствия альтернативных западным СМИ. Решения о запрете вещания различных российских информресурсов на уровне ЕС принимались 1 марта, 3 июня и 16 декабря с.г. Они сопровождались иезуитской лживой оговоркой, что введение таких ограничительных мер, мол, «не препятствует им и их персоналу в осуществлении иной, помимо трансляции, деятельности в ЕС, включая журналистские расследования (research) или интервью».

Это не так. Развязанная в ЕС охота на российские СМИ одним только запретом на трансляцию, конечно, не ограничивается. Своими решениями Брюссель навесил на российских журналистов токсичный ярлык «пропагандистов», что существенно ограничивает их возможности полноценно выполнять свою работу.

Подобная практика, безусловно, является грубым попранием принципов свободы слова и равного доступа к информации, носит ярко выраженный дискриминационный характер. Исключение из медиапространства российских телеканалов – это лишь свидетельство того, что западная «эталонная» демократизаторская доктрина на деле является не более чем инструментом достижения внешнеполитических целей.

 

Источник: https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1846081/

Share.

Leave A Reply