Saturday, March 2

First Egypt Fashion Week takes place with more than 70 designers

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The inaugural Egyptian Fashion Week has kicked off in Cairo.

The event, which runs until Monday, is themed Past, Present and Future and pays homage to Egypt’s heritage and civilisation. The idea behind the fashion week is to help connect African and Middle Eastern markets.

The showcase is presented by the Egyptian Fashion and Design Council in collaboration with government bodies and Creative Headz, the Austrian firm behind fashion shows such as MQ Vienna and Thai Silk.

More than 70 designers are showcasing their collections and many events have taken place inside famous attractions such as the old Egyptian Museum and Museum of Agriculture. In addition to runways, there are also panels and talks a well as workshops and special projects.

Event highlights include The Design Studio by Azza Fahmy, Sabry Marouf, Fashion & Design Centre, Cairo Design District, Fad Dubai and Creative Space Beirut.

“The first edition of Egypt Fashion Week blends a celebration of our civilisation, a synopsis of our present, and our vision for the future. As we proudly celebrate our heritage and civilisation, we take inspiration from our culture for design and acknowledge agriculture as the basis on which Ancient Egyptians built an empire and a civilisation that throughout history inspired the world,” reads the website.

“Yet we do not want to dwell on our past and the wealth of accomplishments and innovation, but rather look at and show the world our present, a pool of creatives, craftsmen, and industry leaders that have forged a contemporary Egyptian DNA.”

Egypt Fashion Week will close with a Shop the Runway event at Mall of Arabia

source https://www.thenationalnews.com/lifestyle/fashion-beauty/2023/05/14/first-egypt-fashion-week-takes-place-with-more-than-70-designers/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 20 мая

Первая неделя моды в Египте проходит с участием более 70 дизайнеров

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

В Каире  первая Египетская неделя моды.

Мероприятие, которое продлится до понедельника, посвящено прошлому, настоящему и будущему и отдает дань уважения наследию и цивилизации Египта. Идея недели моды заключается в том, чтобы помочь соединить рынки Африки и Ближнего Востока.

Выставка представлена Египетским советом по моде и дизайну в сотрудничестве с правительственными органами и Creative Headz, австрийской фирмой, которая проводит такие показы мод, как MQ Vienna и Thai Silk.

Более 70 дизайнеров демонстрируют свои коллекции, и многие мероприятия прошли в известных достопримечательностях, таких как Древнеегипетский музей и Музей сельского хозяйства. В дополнение к показам на подиумах, здесь также проходят панельные дискуссии, а также мастер-классы и специальные проекты.

“Первое издание Egypt Fashion Week сочетает в себе празднование нашей цивилизации, краткий обзор нашего настоящего и наше видение будущего. Поскольку мы с гордостью отмечаем наше наследие и цивилизацию, мы черпаем вдохновение в нашей культуре дизайна и признаем сельское хозяйство основой, на которой древние египтяне построили империю и цивилизацию, которые на протяжении всей истории вдохновляли мир ”, – говорится на сайте.

“Тем не менее, мы не хотим зацикливаться на нашем прошлом и богатстве достижений и инноваций, а скорее посмотреть и показать миру наше настоящее, пул креативщиков, мастеров и лидеров отрасли, которые сформировали современную египетскую ДНК”.

Неделя моды в Египте завершится мероприятием Shop the Runway в Mall of Arabia .

источник https://www.thenationalnews.com/lifestyle/fashion-beauty/2023/05/14/first-egypt-fashion-week-takes-place-with-more-than-70-designers/

Основные события включают дизайн-студию Аззы Фахми, Сабри Маруф, Центр моды и дизайна, Каирский дизайнерский район, Fad Dubai и творческое пространство Beirut.

Share.

Comments are closed.