Friday, March 1

Russia and Zimbabwe strengthen relations in science and higher education

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Valery Falkov held a working meeting with Amon Murvira, Minister of Higher Education, Innovation, Science and Technology Development of the Republic of Zimbabwe. The parties discussed the implementation of joint scientific and educational projects and prospects for further work.

The meeting was a logical continuation of the negotiations held on the sidelines of the International Forum of Ministers of Education in Kazan, when the delegations discussed issues of bilateral cooperation.

“Russian-Zimbabwean relations have entered a new stage of their development. The interest of students from Zimbabwe in obtaining Russian education is increasing, scientific cooperation is strengthening,” said the head of the Ministry of Education and Science of Russia.

In order to strengthen youth cooperation, Valery Falkov invited students and young professionals from Zimbabwe to take part in major international events to be held in Russia in 2024. These include the high-tech tournament “Games of the Future” in Kazan and the World Youth Festival in the federal territory “Sirius”.

A source: https://minobrnauki.gov.ru/press-center/news/novosti-ministerstva/76295/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 4 марта

Россия и Зимбабве укрепляют отношения в сфере науки и высшего образования

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Валерий Фальков провел рабочую встречу с Министром высшего образования, инноваций, науки и развития технологий Республики Зимбабве Амоном Мурвирой. Стороны обсудили реализацию совместных научно-образовательных проектов и перспективы дальнейшей работы.

Встреча стала логическим продолжением проведенных переговоров на полях Международного форума министров образования в Казани, когда делегации обсуждали вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества.

«Российско-зимбабвийские отношения вышли на новый этап своего развития. Увеличивается заинтересованность студентов из Зимбабве в получении российского образования, усиливается научная кооперация», — отметил глава Минобрнауки России.

В целях укрепления молодежного сотрудничества Валерий Фальков пригласил студентов и молодых специалистов из Зимбабве принять участие в крупнейших международных мероприятиях, которые пройдут в России в 2024 году. К ним относится высокотехнологичный турнир «Игры Будущего» в Казани и Всемирный фестиваль молодежи на федеральной территории «Сириус».

Источник: https://minobrnauki.gov.ru/press-center/news/novosti-ministerstva/76295/

Share.

Comments are closed.