Saturday, March 2

Under the chairmanship of Kazakhstan, the SCO member states jointly promote the priorities of regional cooperation

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Beijing, November 28 – December 1, 2023 – A meeting of the Council of National Coordinators of the member States of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization was held under the chairmanship of Kazakhstan.

During the event, the participants considered Kazakhstan’s proposals for further strengthening and development of the Organization, as well as filling cooperation with practical measures.

The main attention was paid to the substantive preparation of the upcoming meetings of the SCO’s main bodies in Kazakhstan – the Council of Heads of State, the Council of Foreign Ministers, as well as the Meeting of the Secretaries of the Security Councils.

The draft documents planned for signing at the SCO Summit in Astana in 2024, including the SCO Initiative “On World Unity for Just Peace and Harmony” announced by the Head of State, were coordinated. Further measures and proposals on improving the SCO’s activities at the present stage are considered.

The National Coordinator, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Murat Mukushev stressed the importance of the work being carried out, as well as the constructive approach of the member states in developing objective and mutually acceptable solutions to improve the SCO in the interests of effective practical multilateral cooperation.

The national coordinators also considered issues of the Organization’s current activities, including the SCO’s Plan of Major Events for 2024.

The meeting was traditionally held in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The parties showed the effectiveness of joint work, focus on the implementation of priorities and plans of Kazakhstan’s chairmanship in the Organization.

A source: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/news/details/663784?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 4 марта

Под председательством Казахстана государства-члены ШОС совместно продвигают приоритеты регионального сотрудничества

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Пекин, 28 ноября – 1 декабря 2023 года – Под председательством Казахстана состоялось заседание Совета национальных координаторов государств-членов Шанхайской организации сотрудничества.

В ходе мероприятия участники рассмотрели предложения Казахстана по дальнейшему укреплению и развитию Организации, а также наполнению сотрудничества практическими мерами.

Основное внимание было уделено вопросам содержательной подготовки предстоящих в Казахстане заседаний основных органов ШОС – Совета глав государств, Совета министров иностранных дел, а также Встречи Секретарей советов безопасности.

Проведено согласование проектов документов, планируемых к подписанию на Саммите ШОС в Астане в 2024 году, в том числе озвученной Главой государства Инициативы ШОС «О мировом единстве за справедливый мир и согласие». Рассмотрены дальнейшие меры и предложения по вопросу совершенствования деятельности ШОС на современном этапе.

Национальный координатор, Посол по особым поручениям МИД РК Мурат Мукушев подчеркнул важность проводимой работы, а также конструктивный подход государств-членов в выработке объективных и взаимоприемлемых решений по вопросу совершенствования ШОС в интересах эффективного практического многостороннего взаимодействия.

Национальные координаторы рассмотрели также вопросы текущей деятельности Организации, в том числе План основных мероприятий ШОС на 2024 год.

Заседание прошло традиционно в теплой дружеской атмосфере. Стороны показали результативность совместной работы, нацеленность на реализацию приоритетов и планов председательства Казахстана в Организации.

Источник: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/news/details/663784?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.