Saturday, March 2

Russia in the WTO pointed out the destructive nature of Western restrictive measures for the multilateral trading system

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A meeting of the Council of the World Trade Organization (WTO) on Trade in Goods was held on November 30 – December 1, 2023.

During the event, Russian representatives criticized the EU’s protectionist policy, implemented under the pretext of combating climate change. Measures within the framework of the European “green” course, including the border carbon correction mechanism, deforestation regulations, chemical strategy, technical regulations on batteries and packaging, not only do not comply with WTO rules, but also lead to distortion of traditional commodity flows, disruption of supply chains, and welfare reduction, especially in developing and least developed countries. “Brussels neglects attempts to find a common solution to existing climate challenges, preferring the implementation of its own unilateral agenda, the creation of “narrow” clubs of “friends” of the climate, which ultimately leads to fragmentation and destruction of the multilateral trading system,” Russian representatives noted during the meeting.

The non-compliance of EU measures with WTO requirements was also noted by China, Indonesia, Brazil, India, Turkey, Paraguay, Uruguay, the Republic of Korea, Taiwan, Saudi Arabia, Japan, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, Guatemala, Argentina, the USA, South Africa.

Under the agenda item on the illegitimate unilateral restrictions of the collective West against Russia, the destructive impact of such measures on the multilateral trading system and world trade, supply chains, and world food security was noted, and Russia’s role in supporting developing countries, which, despite all the restrictive measures imposed against it, continues to supply the Global South with food, was emphasized. and fertilizer, including free of charge.

A source: https://economy.gov.ru/material/news/rossiya_v_vto_ukazala_na_destruktivnyy_harakter_zapadnyh_ogranichitelnyh_mer_dlya_mnogostoronney_torgovoy_sistemy.html

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 4 марта

Россия в ВТО указала на деструктивный характер западных ограничительных мер для многосторонней торговой системы

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

30 ноября – 1 декабря 2023 г. состоялось заседание Совета Всемирной торговой организации (ВТО) по торговле товарами.

В ходе мероприятия российские представители подвергли критике протекционистскую политику ЕС, реализуемую под предлогом борьбы с изменением климата. Меры в рамках европейского «зеленого» курса, в том числе пограничный корректирующий углеродный механизм, регламент по обезлесенью, химическая стратегия, технические регламенты по батарейкам и упаковке не только не соответствуют правилам ВТО, но и ведут к искажению традиционных товарных потоков, разрыву цепочек поставок, снижению благосостояния, особенно развивающихся и наименее развитых стран. «Брюссель пренебрегает попыткам найти общее решение существующих климатических вызовов, отдавая предпочтение реализации собственной односторонней повестки дня, созданию «узких» клубов «друзей» климата, что в итоге ведет к фрагментации и разрушению многосторонней торговой системы» – отметили российские представители в рамках заседания.

Несоответствие мер ЕС требованиям ВТО отметили также Китай, Индонезия, Бразилия, Индия, Турция, Парагвай, Уругвай, Республика Корея, Тайвань, Саудовская Аравия, Япония, Колумбия, Перу, Эквадор, Гватемала, Аргентина, США, ЮАР.

В рамках пункта повестки дня о нелегитимных односторонних ограничениях коллективного Запада против России было отмечено деструктивное воздействие таких мер на многостороннюю торговую систему и мировую торговлю, цепочки поставок, мировую продовольственную безопасность, а также подчеркнута роль России в поддержке развивающихся стран, которая, несмотря на все введенные против нее ограничительные меры, продолжает снабжать Глобальный Юг продовольствием и удобрением, в том числе на безвозмездной основе.

Источник: https://economy.gov.ru/material/news/rossiya_v_vto_ukazala_na_destruktivnyy_harakter_zapadnyh_ogranichitelnyh_mer_dlya_mnogostoronney_torgovoy_sistemy.html

Share.

Comments are closed.