Tuesday, February 27

A biosafety seminar was held in Islamabad in support of the Kazakh initiative

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Embassy of Kazakhstan, together with the OIC Committee on Science and Technology (COMSTECH), organized an international seminar on “Bridging the gap: strengthening biosafety and biosecurity regimes”, which was attended by representatives of expert circles from Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Georgia, Nigeria, Uganda, Jordan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, the USA, etc.

The seminar was dedicated to the Kazakh initiative to create the International Agency for Biological Safety (IABB), announced on September 20 this year by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kassym-Jomart Tokayev during the 78th Session of the UN General Assembly.

From the Kazakh side, the event was attended by representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, employees of the Biosafety and Biosecurity Department of the Masgut Aikimbayev National Scientific Center for Especially Dangerous Infections of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Welcoming remarks were made by the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Pakistan Yerzhan Kistafin and the General Coordinator of COMSTECH, Professor, Dr. Iqbal Choudhary.

During the two-day Seminar, an overview of the mechanisms for the implementation of existing conventions, treaties, agreements was held, as well as shortcomings and problems at the national and international levels, conflicts in the international legal framework, issues of international cooperation for the development of biological risk management programs, the need for reforms in this area, etc. were discussed.

As a result of the Seminar, the participants adopted recommendations on the creation of an International Agency for Biosafety as a need to level out existing threats and risks in the field of biosafety and biosecurity at the global level.

The Embassy expresses its gratitude to the General Coordinator of the Committee, Professor, Dr. Iqbal Choudhary and his team for their assistance and high organization of the event.

A source: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/region-news/details/16734?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 1 марта

В Исламабаде прошел семинар по биобезопасности в поддержку казахстанской инициативы

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Посольством Казахстана совместно с Комитетом по науке и технологиям ОИС (COMSTECH) организован Международный семинар на тему «Преодоление разрыва: усиление режимов биобезопасности и биозащищенности», в котором приняли участие представители экспертных кругов Пакистана, Саудовской Аравии, Грузии, Нигерии, Уганды, Иордании, Узбекистана, Казахстана, Малайзии, США и др.

Семинар был посвящен казахстанской инициативе по созданию Международного Агентства по биологической безопасности (МАББ), озвученной 20 сентября т.г. Президентом Республики Казахстан Касым-Жомартом Токаевым в ходе 78-ой Сессии ГА ООН.

С казахстанской стороны в мероприятии приняли участие представители Министерства иностранных дел РК, сотрудники отдела биобезопасности и биозащиты Национального научного центра особо опасных инфекций имени Масгута Айкимбаева Министерства здравоохранения РК.

С приветственным словом выступили Посол Казахстана в Пакистане Ержан Кистафин и Генеральный координатор COMSTECH, профессор, доктор Икбал Чоудхари.

В ходе двухдневного Семинара состоялся обзор механизмов реализации действующих конвенций, договоров, соглашений, а также были обсуждены недостатки и проблемы на национальном и международном уровне, коллизии в международно-правовой базе, обсуждены вопросы международного сотрудничества в целях разработок программ управления биологическими рисками, необходимость осуществления реформ данной области и т.д.

По итогам Семинара участниками были приняты рекомендации по созданию Международного агентства по биологической безопасности как необходимости нивелирования существующих угроз и рисков в сфере биобезопасности и биозащищенности на глобальном уровне.

Посольство выражает слова признательности Генеральному координатору Комитета, профессору, доктору Икбалу Чоудхари и его команде за содействие и высокую организацию мероприятия.

Источник: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/region-news/details/16734?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.