Friday, March 1

Opening remarks by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov during a meeting with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Islamic Republic of Iran H.Amirabdollahian, Moscow, December 5, 2023

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Dear Mr. Minister,

Colleagues,

We are glad to see you in Moscow. This is our sixth meeting in 2023. This fact underlines the richness of the Russian-Iranian agenda and the continued relevance of regular “clock reconciliation”.

I would like to once again congratulate you, the people and the leadership of Iran on important events – the invitation to BRICS and the acquisition of full membership in the SCO. Russia was among the countries that actively contributed to the positive consideration of Iranian applications.

Cooperation between our countries is developing in all key areas. Presidents V.V. Putin and E. Raisi are in constant contact and regularly talk on the phone. On May 17 this year, work on the Rasht-Astara railway project was launched in the format of a teleconference. We give priority to capacity building The North-South International Transport Corridor and mutually beneficial cooperation in the energy sector.

Our countries are constantly interacting at different levels. There was a fruitful discussion in Bishkek in October this year between the head of the Russian Government M.V.Mishustin and the First Vice-President of Iran M. Mohber, a meeting of the co-chairs of the Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation A.V.Novak and J.Oudzhi in October this year in Moscow. Our departments are also in close contact. We are currently working on the completion of a new large interstate agreement.

They signed a Declaration on ways and means to counteract, mitigate and compensate for the negative consequences of unilateral coercive measures. This is an important step in increasing the coordination of efforts by members of the international community to overcome illegal sanctions, which the United States and its allies have made a substitute for diplomacy.

We will exchange views on current bilateral and regional issues. We traditionally have an extensive agenda.

A source: https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1919182/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 27 февраля

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе встречи с Министром иностранных дел Исламской Республики Иран Х.Амирабдоллахианом, Москва, 5 декабря 2023 года

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Уважаемый г-н Министр,

Коллеги,

Рады видеть вас в Москве. Это наша шестая встреча в 2023 г. Данный факт подчеркивает насыщенность российско-иранской повестки и неизменную актуальность регулярной «сверки часов».

Хотел бы еще раз поздравить вас, народ и руководство Ирана с важными событиями – приглашением в БРИКС и обретением полноправного членства в ШОС. Россия была в числе стран, которые активным образом содействовали позитивному рассмотрению иранских заявок.

Взаимодействие между нашими странами развивается по всем ключевым направлениям. Президенты В.В.Путин и Э.Раиси находятся в постоянном контакте, регулярно говорят по телефону. 17 мая с.г. в формате телемоста запустили работу над проектом железнодорожной магистрали Решт-Астара. Уделяем приоритетное внимание расширению потенциала Международного транспортного коридора «Север-Юг» и взаимовыгодному сотрудничеству в сфере энергетики.

Наши страны постоянно взаимодействуют на разных уровнях. Была плодотворная дискуссия в Бишкеке в октябре с.г. между главой Правительства России М.В.Мишустиным и первым Вице-президентом Ирана М.Мохбером, встреча сопредседателей Межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству А.В.Новака и Дж.Оуджи в октябре с.г. в Москве. Наши ведомства также находятся в тесном контакте. Сейчас работаем над завершением нового большого межгосударственного договора.

Подписали Декларацию о путях и средствах противодействия, смягчения и компенсирования негативных последствий односторонних принудительных мер. Это важный шаг в наращивании координации усилий членов мирового сообщества по преодолению незаконных санкций, которые США и их союзники сделали заменой дипломатии.

Обменяемся мнениями по актуальной двусторонней и региональной проблематике. У нас традиционно обширная повестка дня.

Источник: https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1919182/

Share.

Comments are closed.