Saturday, March 2

The Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia in Cuba reached an agreement on the development of cooperation in the protection of the population and territories

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Alexey Serko, State Secretary and Deputy Head of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia, and Lazaro Alvarez Casas, Minister of Internal Affairs of the State, Army General Raul Castro, and Ramon Pardo Guerra, Chief of the National Civil Defense Staff, took part in negotiations on areas of promising cooperation.

Currently, the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations is actively cooperating with the Cuban Interior Ministry, the National Civil Defense Headquarters and the country’s fire service. The Regional Russian-Cuban Center for Training Fire and Rescue Specialists is developing jointly.

The parties expressed interest in the consistent development of cooperation, including the exchange of useful practices and cooperation in the educational field. In particular, the Cuban side accepted the invitation of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia to participate in the program of the International Salon “Integrated Safety – 2024” for specialists undergoing training at the Academy of the State Fire Service of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia. A large-scale event will traditionally take place in the Moscow region in late May-early June next year. According to the parties, each national disaster management service is obliged to provide its future specialists with all the most modern competencies.

Cuban colleagues will also consider joining the International Sports Federation of Firefighters and Rescuers. Currently, fire and rescue sport unites more than 30 countries of the world on its site.

The kindred spirits and the most trained professionals in the fire business compete annually in the skill and cohesion of the teams. This is how friendly relations between the fire and rescue services of the countries of the world are strengthened. The next World Cup will be held in China next autumn.

In modern conditions, the effective use of all tools available to fire and rescue services to prevent emergencies, minimize damage, preserve material assets, and protect the lives of the population is of particular importance.

The parties confirmed the prospects of Russian-Cuban cooperation between rescue services. For long-term relations, the remoteness of states is not an obstacle.

“Russian-Cuban cooperation between rescue services is very promising. The Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations is ready to assist Cuban colleagues in protecting the population and territories from emergencies and share their experience,” concluded Roman Okhotenko, Director of the Information Policy Department of the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations.

A source: https://mchs.gov.ru/deyatelnost/press-centr/novosti/5163845

Share.

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 27 февраля

МЧС России на Кубе достигнуты договоренности о развитии сотрудничества в деле защиты населения и территорий

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

В переговорах о направлениях перспективного взаимодействия приняли участие статс-секретарь – заместитель главы МЧС России Алексей Серко и министр внутренних дел государства Ласаро Альварес Касас, генерал армии Рауль Кастро, начальник Национального штаба гражданской обороны страны Рамон Пардо Герра.

В настоящее время МЧС России активно взаимодействует с МВД Кубы, Национальным штабом гражданской обороны и противопожарной службой страны. Совместными усилиями развивается Региональный российско-кубинский центр подготовки специалистов пожарно-спасательного профиля.

Стороны высказали заинтересованность в последовательном развитии взаимодействия, включая обмен полезными практиками и кооперацию в образовательной сфере. В частности, кубинская сторона приняла приглашение МЧС России к участию специалистов, проходящих обучение в Академии государственной противопожарной службы МЧС России, в программе Международного салона «Комплексная безопасность – 2024». Масштабное мероприятие традиционно состоится в Подмосковье в конце мая-начале июня следующего года. По мнению сторон, каждая национальная служба по борьбе с бедствиями обязана обеспечить своих будущих специалистов всеми самыми современными компетенциями.

Также кубинские коллеги рассмотрят возможность вступления в Международную спортивную федерацию пожарных и спасателей. В настоящее время на ее площадке пожарно-спасательный спорт объединяет уже более 30 стран мира.

Близкие по духу и самые подготовленные профессионалы в пожарном деле ежегодно соревнуются в мастерстве и сплоченности команд. Так укрепляются дружественные связей между пожарно-спасательными службами стран мира. Очередной чемпионат мира пройдет в Китае осенью следующего года.

В современных условиях особое значение приобретает эффективное использование всех имеющихся на вооружении пожарно-спасательных служб инструментов для предупреждения чрезвычайных ситуаций, минимизации ущерба, сохранения материальных ценностей, защиты жизней населения.

Стороны подтвердили перспективность российско-кубинского сотрудничества спасательных служб. Для долгосрочных отношений удаленность государств не преграда.

«Российско-кубинское сотрудничество спасательных служб весьма перспективно. МЧС России готово оказать кубинским коллегам содействие в вопросах защиты населения и территорий от чрезвычайных ситуаций и поделиться опытом», – заключил директор Департамента информационной политики МЧС России Роман Охотенко.

Источник: https://mchs.gov.ru/deyatelnost/press-centr/novosti/5163845

Share.

Comments are closed.