Friday, March 1

The Foreign Ministers of Kazakhstan and Cyprus aim to intensify broad cooperation

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Abu Dhabi, December 9, 2023 – Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Murat Nurtleu met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus Konstantinos Kombos.

During the talks, the parties discussed a number of important issues of Kazakh-Cypriot relations. There was also a thorough exchange of views on topical issues on the international agenda. In particular, the foreign ministers confirmed their interest in further strengthening the political dialogue, trade, economic and investment cooperation between Astana and Nicosia.

According to K. Kombos, in order to intensify bilateral cooperation, the government of his country intends to open the Embassy of Cyprus in Astana next year.

Touching upon the new promising areas of cooperation, the ministers noted the existence of unrealized potential for cooperation in the field of transport, logistics and tourism. As a result, as a matter of priority, an agreement was reached to consider the possibility of establishing direct flights between the two countries.

Following the meeting, the interlocutors confirmed their readiness to continue the dialogue on issues of Kazakh-Cypriot cooperation during the visit of the Foreign Minister of Cyprus to Kazakhstan scheduled for 2024.

A source: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/news/details/668282?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 27 февраля

Главы МИД Казахстана и Кипра нацелены на активизацию широкого сотрудничества

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Абу-Даби, 9 декабря 2023 года – Заместитель Премьер-Министра – Министр иностранных дел Республики Казахстан Мурат Нуртлеу встретился с Министром иностранных дел Республики Кипр Константиносом Комбосом.

В ходе состоявшихся переговоров стороны обсудили ряд важных вопросов казахстанско-кипрских отношений. Также состоялся обстоятельный обмен мнениями по актуальным темам международной повестки дня. В частности, главы внешнеполитических ведомств подтвердили заинтересованность в дальнейшем укреплении политического диалога, торгово-экономического и инвестиционного взаимодействия между Астаной и Никосией.

По словам К.Комбоса, для активизации двустороннего взаимодействия правительство его страны намерено открыть в следующем году посольство Кипра в Астане.

Касаясь новых перспективных областей сотрудничества, министры отметили наличие нереализованного потенциала для кооперации в сфере транспорта, логистики и туризма. По их итогам, в качестве первоочередных шагов, достигнута договоренность рассмотреть возможность установления прямого авиасообщения между двумя странами.

По результатам встречи собеседники подтвердили готовность продолжить диалог по вопросам казахстанско-кипрского сотрудничества в ходе запланированного на 2024 год визита главы МИД Кипра в Казахстан.

Источник: https://www.gov.kz/memleket/entities/mfa/press/news/details/668282?lang=ru

Share.

Comments are closed.