Saturday, March 2

The response of the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, M.V. Zakharova, to a question from the media in connection with another anti-Russian resolution of the European Parliament

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Question: On February 8, the European Parliament adopted another anti-Russian resolution, which contains a number of accusations against Russia, including interference in the “democratic processes in the EU.” How could you comment on this?

Answer: The Russian Foreign Ministry traditionally refrains from commenting on resolutions adopted by the European Parliament (EP). Nevertheless, it is difficult to pass by the document you mentioned, which has become another example of the unprecedented level of hypocrisy and double standards that permeate this European institution.

Mired in corruption scandals, the EP issued a real “manifesto of the neoliberal dictatorship.” There are also sentences in absentia with calls to lustrate those who disagree with the self-destructive course of Brussels, and endless far-fetched speculations about Russian influence, espionage and other Russophobic paranoia. Any dissent is automatically interpreted as a manifestation of “pro-Kremlin sentiments.” Such is the “ministry of truth”. At the same time, it is quite obvious that the main purpose of the resolution is to fix the conditions of, in fact, a “cartel” of the liberal pro-American political mainstream in order to prevent the strengthening of nationally oriented parties and movements in the future composition of the European Parliament. That is what, first of all, worries the minds of the authors of this text today.

And they have something to be afraid of. After all, the socio-economic situation in the EU is clearly unsatisfactory following the end of the legislative period. The reasons for the difficult situation in the EU economy lie in the thoughtless actions of Brussels to escalate the sanctions confrontation with Russia and erroneous decisions in key areas. That is why there is an objective strengthening of the positions of alternative political forces, as evidenced by the results of numerous opinion polls conducted in Europe. Thus, under the slogan of “fighting the Russian threat,” a total cleansing of the political landscape from inconvenient and increasingly dangerous competitors is underway.

As for attempts to accuse Russia of interfering in “democratic processes,” they are ridiculous by definition. Just because of the absence in the EU of the very democratic norms and ideals that the founding fathers of the European project aspired to. In the current European Union, the principles of protecting the rights of ordinary people, the rule of law and the fight against corruption have been trampled on. They condone the rampant neo-Nazism and glorification of Nazi criminals convicted by the verdict of the Nuremberg Tribunal, turn a blind eye to the humiliating situation of national minorities in individual EU states and candidate countries for EU membership. And it is the European Parliament, which has become a stronghold of the EU plutocracy, that bears the lion’s share of responsibility for such an unsightly state of affairs.

source  https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1931150/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 4 марта

Ответ официального представителя МИД России М.В.Захаровой на вопрос СМИ в связи с очередной антироссийской резолюцией Европарламента

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Вопрос: 8 февраля Европарламентом принята очередная антироссийская резолюция, в которой содержится ряд обвинений в адрес России, в т.ч. во вмешательстве в «демократические процессы в ЕС». Как Вы могли бы это прокомментировать?

Ответ: МИД России традиционно воздерживается от комментариев относительно принимаемых Европарламентом (ЕП) резолюций. Тем не менее сложно пройти мимо упомянутого Вами документа, ставшего очередным примером беспрецедентного уровня лицемерия и двойных стандартов, которыми пропитан данный евроинститут.

Погрязший в коррупционных скандалах ЕП выдал настоящий «манифест неолиберальной диктатуры». Здесь и заочные приговоры с призывами люстрировать несогласных с саморазрушительным курсом Брюсселя, и бесконечные надуманные спекуляции о российском влиянии, шпиономания и прочая русофобская паранойя. Любое инакомыслие автоматически трактуется как проявление «прокремлевских настроений». Такое вот «министерство правды». При этом совершенно очевидно, что главным предназначением резолюции является фиксация условий, по сути, «картельного сговора» либерального проамериканского политического мейнстрима с целью не допустить усиления национально ориентированных партий и движений в будущем составе Европарламента. Вот что, в первую очередь, беспокоит сегодня умы авторов этого текста.

И им есть чего бояться. Ведь социально-экономическая ситуация в ЕС по итогам заканчивающегося легислатурного периода явно неудовлетворительная. Причины сложной обстановки в есовской экономике кроются в бездумных действиях Брюсселя по нагнетанию санкционного противостояния с Россией и ошибочных решениях в ключевых сферах. Именно поэтому наблюдается объективное усиление позиций альтернативных политических сил, о чем говорят результаты проводимых в Европе многочисленных опросов общественного мнения. Таким образом, под лозунгом «борьбы с российской угрозой» ведется тотальная зачистка политического ландшафта от неудобных и все более опасных конкурентов.

Что касается попыток обвинить Россию во вмешательстве в «демократические процессы», то они нелепы по определению. Просто хотя бы по причине отсутствия в ЕС тех самых демократических норм и идеалов, к которым стремились отцы-основатели европроекта. В нынешнем Евросоюзе принципы защиты прав простых людей, верховенства закона и борьбы с коррупцией растоптаны. Там потворствуют разгулу неонацизма и героизации нацистских преступников, осужденных приговором Нюрнбергского трибунала, закрывают глаза на унизительное положение национальных меньшинств в отдельных есовских государствах и странах-кандидатах на вступление в ЕС. И именно Европарламент, ставший оплотом есовской плутократии, несет львиную долю ответственности за столь неприглядное положение дел.

источник https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1931150/

Share.

Comments are closed.