Saturday, March 2

Representatives of the Council of Permanent Representatives and the CIS Executive Committee took part in a rally dedicated to the 101st anniversary of the birth of Hero of the Soviet Union Ion Soltys

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A solemn rally dedicated to the 101st anniversary of the birth of Hero of the Soviet Union Ion Soltys took place on February 12 in Minsk.

The event was attended by representatives of the Council of Permanent Plenipotentiaries of the Commonwealth Member States to the statutory and Other bodies of the Commonwealth, as well as a delegation of the CIS Executive Committee.

Speaking at the rally, Andrei Grozov, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the statutory and other CIS bodies, noted that great importance is attached to joint work in the Commonwealth to preserve the historical truth about the Great Patriotic War. “We have never divided a Victory into our own and someone else’s. She is the only one for everyone and we got a terrible price. At the cost of millions of lives of such young people,” the diplomat said.

“It is possible to issue decrees on postponing the date of Victory Day celebrations, legislatively prohibit the wearing of St. George’s ribbons and visiting military graves. But as long as the memory of our heroes, fathers and grandfathers will be kept in our hearts, such actions are absolutely useless,” Andrei Grozov is sure.

In turn, representative of the CIS Executive Committee Vitaly Busko stressed the symbolism of holding such events on the eve of the 80th anniversary of the liberation of Belarus from Nazi invaders. “It is also symbolic that young people are present here, because when we leave, they will remember and honor the heroes of that terrible war. Today we remember with gratitude the son of the Moldovan people Ion Soltys, who laid his life on the altar of our common Victory,” he added.

The monument to the Hero of the Soviet Union Ion Soltys was erected in Minsk in 2021. The author of the bust is the artist Khizri Asadulaev. The sculptural composition is made of bronze and mounted on a pedestal of red granite. The height of the monument is 3.5 m.

Ion Soltys was born in 1923 in the village of Kuzmin in the Kamensky district of the Moldavian SSR. When the Great Patriotic War began, he joined a partisan detachment. In April 1944, he was drafted into the army.

On February 11, 1945, as a machine gunner of the 548th Infantry Regiment (116th Infantry Division, 52nd Army, 1st Ukrainian Front), in battle during the breakthrough of the enemy’s defenses near the settlement of Luisenthal on the Beaver River (Poland), he was one of the first to cross to the opposite bank occupied by the Germans, and fire He covered the crossing of the river. He suppressed the enemy’s machine-gun crew with grenades. However, another machine gun, hidden in the bunker, continued to fire at the Soviet soldiers. Ion Soltys closed his embrasure with his body and, at the cost of his own life, contributed to the fulfillment of the combat mission. For this feat, he was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.

Share.

Comments are closed.

Суббота, 2 марта

Представители Совета постпредов и Исполкома СНГ приняли участие в митинге к 101-й годовщине со дня рождения Героя Советского Союза Иона Солтыса

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Торжественный митинг, посвященный 101-й годовщине со дня рождения Героя Советского Союза Иона Солтыса, состоялся 12 февраля в Минске.

В мероприятии приняли участие представители Совета постоянных полномочных представителей государств – участников Содружества при уставных и других органах Содружества, а также делегация Исполнительного комитета СНГ.

Выступая на митинге, Постоянный представитель Российской Федерации при уставных и других органах СНГ Андрей Грозов отметил, что в Содружестве большое значение придается совместной работе по сохранению исторической правды о Великой Отечественной войне. «Мы никогда не делили Победу на свою и чужую. Она одна на всех и досталась нам страшной ценой. Ценой миллионов жизней таких молодых людей», – сказал дипломат.

«Можно издавать указы о переносе даты празднования Дня Победы, законодательно запрещать ношение георгиевских ленточек и посещение воинских захоронений. Но пока память о наших героях, отцах и дедах будет храниться в наших сердцах, такие действия абсолютно бесполезны», – уверен Андрей Грозов.

В свою очередь представитель Исполнительного комитета СНГ Виталий Бусько подчеркнул символичность проведения подобных мероприятий в канун 80-летия освобождения Беларуси от немецко-фашистских захватчиков. «Символично также, что здесь присутствует молодежь, потому что, когда мы уйдем, именно они будут помнить и чтить героев той страшной войны. Сегодня мы с благодарность вспоминаем о сыне молдавского народа Ионе Солтысе, который положил свою жизнь на алтарь нашей общей Победы», – добавил он.

Напомним, что памятник Герою Советского Союза Иону Солтысу был установлен в Минске в 2021 году. Автором бюста является художник Хизри Асадулаев. Скульптурная композиция изготовлена из бронзы и установлена на постаменте из красного гранита. Высота памятника составляет 3,5 м.

Ион Солтыс родился в 1923 году в селе Кузьмин Каменского района Молдавской ССР. Когда началась Великая Отечественная война, ушел в партизанский отряд. В апреле 1944 года был призван в армию.

11 февраля 1945 года, будучи пулеметчиком 548-го стрелкового полка (116-я стрелковая дивизия, 52-я армия, 1-й Украинский фронт), в бою при прорыве обороны противника у населенного пункта Луизенталь на реке Бобер (Польша) одним из первых переправился на противоположный берег, занятый немцами, и огнем прикрывал форсирование реки. Гранатами подавил пулеметный расчет противника. Однако еще один пулемет, укрытый в дзоте, продолжал вести огонь по советским солдатам. Ион Солтыс закрыл его амбразуру своим телом и ценой собственной жизни способствовал выполнению боевой задачи. За этот подвиг был посмертно удостоен звания Героя Советского Союза.

Share.

Comments are closed.