Sunday, April 14

On the 55th session of the UN Human Rights Council

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On February 26 – April 5, the 55th session of the UN Human Rights Council will be held in Geneva, the first four days of which are devoted to a high-level segment.

It is planned to consider a wide range of issues on the international human rights agenda. Among them are the protection of the rights of children and people with disabilities, ensuring freedom of religion, respect for human rights in the fight against terrorism, prevention of torture, protection of cultural and social rights, combating discrimination against minorities, as well as other thematic subjects.

Along with this, it is planned to discuss the human rights situation in Belarus, Syria, Ukraine, as well as in Afghanistan, Venezuela, Guatemala, Honduras, DRC, Iran, Cyprus, North Korea, Colombia, Mali, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Sudan, CAR, Sri Lanka, Eritrea and South Sudan.

The Russian Federation, which participates in the session with observer status, intends, as before, to actively use its potential in order to overcome confrontation and promote a unifying agenda, as well as to form an understanding among partners of the importance of establishing a constructive international dialogue on the promotion and protection of human rights with due respect for national and cultural and historical characteristics of each State.

source https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1934540/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 22 апреля

О 55-й сессии Совета ООН по правам человека

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

26 февраля – 5 апреля в Женеве пройдёт 55-я сессия Совета ООН по правам человека, первые четыре дня которой отведены под сегмент высокого уровня.

Предполагается рассмотреть широкий спектр вопросов международной правозащитной повестки дня. В их числе – защита прав детей и инвалидов, обеспечение свободы вероисповедания, соблюдение прав человека в ходе борьбы с терроризмом, предотвращение пыток, защита культурных и социальных прав, борьба с дискриминацией меньшинств, а также другие тематические сюжеты.

Наряду с этим запланировано обсуждение ситуации с правами человека в Белоруссии, Сирии, на Украине, а также в Афганистане, Венесуэле, Гватемале, Гондурасе, ДРК, Иране, Кипре, КНДР, Колумбии, Мали, Мьянме, Никарагуа, Судане, ЦАР, Шри-Ланке, Эритрее и Южном Судане.

Российская Федерация, которая принимает участие в сессии в статусе наблюдателя, намерена, как и прежде, активно задействовать свой потенциал в целях преодоления конфронтации и продвижения объединительной повестки дня, а также для формирования у партнеров понимания важности налаживания конструктивного международного диалога по вопросам поощрения и защиты прав человека при должном уважении национальных и культурно-исторических особенностей каждого государства.

источник https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1934540/

Share.

Comments are closed.