Thursday, May 30
Law

Opening remarks by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov during negotiations with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Plurinational State of Bolivia S. Sos Lunda, Moscow, April 26, 2024

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

I am glad to welcome Comrade Minister and our friends!

Your visit to the Russian Federation is an important foreign policy event. Bolivia is our good friend and one of the key partners in the Latin America and Caribbean region. With her, we are developing long-term, multilateral agreements based on mutual respect, trust and on achieving concrete results.

We highly appreciate the course of Bolivia and its leadership to defend national sovereignty, to uphold the key principles of international relations and, above all, justice and sovereign equality.

We have already started exchanging views and assessments on various international issues at the Group of Twenty events in Rio de Janeiro this February.

Today we have a good opportunity to exchange views on the situation in world affairs in more detail and thoroughly. It is developing rapidly, ambiguously and requires the unification of all supporters of justice and equality in the international arena. And also to see how to further develop our bilateral relations in the areas approved by the leaders of our countries: President L.Arce and President Vladimir Putin: trade, promising economic and investment projects, rapidly developing humanitarian, cultural and educational cooperation.

Welcome!

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1946442/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 26 мая

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Министром иностранных дел Многонационального Государства Боливия С.Сосой Лундой, Москва, 26 апреля 2024 года

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Рад приветствовать товарища Министра и наших друзей!

Ваш приезд в Российскую Федерацию – важное внешнеполитическое событие. Боливия – наш добрый друг и один из ключевых партнеров в регионе Латинской Америке и Карибского бассейна. С ней мы развиваем долгосрочные, многосторонние соглашения, основанные на взаимном уважении, доверии и на достижении конкретных результатов.

Высоко ценим курс Боливии и ее руководства на защиту национального суверенитета, на отстаивание ключевых принципов международных отношений и, прежде всего, справедливости и суверенного равенства.

Мы с вами уже начали обмен мнениями и оценками по различным международным проблемам в мероприятиях по линии «Группы двадцати» в феврале с.г. в Рио-де-Жанейро.

Сегодня у нас есть хорошая возможность более подробно и основательно обменяться мнениями по ситуации в мировых делах. Она развивается быстро, неоднозначно и требует объединения всех сторонников справедливости и равенства на международной арене. А также посмотреть, как дальше развивать наши двусторонние отношения на направлениях, одобренных руководителями наших стран: Президентом Л.Арсе и Президентом В.В.Путиным: торговля, перспективные экономические и инвестиционные проекты, быстроразвивающееся гуманитарное, культурное и образовательное сотрудничество.

Добро пожаловать!

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1946442/

Share.

Comments are closed.