Saturday, May 25
Law

The response of the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, M.V. Zakharova, to a media question about the danger of nuclear escalation between Russia and the United States

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Question: Attempts to destroy the Zaporizhia NPP have been made for several years. Earlier, Russian President Vladimir Putin stated that “it is the elites of the United States and their satellites that are the main beneficiaries of global instability.” According to the Foreign Ministry, isn’t it time to change our nuclear doctrine from a retaliatory strike to a blow to the decision-making center? And this center is located in Washington, DC.

Answer: The joint statements made by the nuclear Powers in different years on the non-targeting of nuclear weapons at each other and at third countries were an element of comprehensive work to reduce nuclear danger. This was appreciated by the international community, including at the UN General Assembly and the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, as a useful contribution to strengthening international security and strategic stability.

Unfortunately, at the moment, as a result of the destructive policy of the West, whose actions are fraught with a direct military clash of nuclear powers, the level of nuclear danger has seriously increased. In this regard, we are sending the United States and NATO clear and unambiguous warning signals about the possible catastrophic consequences of their course to undermine Russia’s security.

At the same time, professionals in the field of nuclear deterrence pay priority attention not so much to previously made political statements, but rather to existing military doctrines and concrete steps by nuclear-weapon States to implement them. Therefore, we are sending the necessary signals to the West strictly in line with Russian doctrinal guidelines, in which the issues of reliability and effectiveness of nuclear and non-nuclear deterrence are comprehensively reflected. This is supported by the corresponding efforts of the Russian military to maintain deterrence forces in the proper degree of readiness to repel any aggressor in any situation. The continuous provision of strict implementation of this task is put under constant control in the Russian Federation. In addition, an interdepartmental analysis of Russian doctrinal attitudes is carried out on a regular basis to assess their adequacy to current threats.

Thus, the reliability and effectiveness of the Russian nuclear deterrence is ensured at the necessary and sufficient level and should not cause anyone the slightest doubt.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1946580/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 21 мая

Ответ официального представителя МИД России М.В.Захаровой на вопрос СМИ относительно опасности ядерной эскалации между Россией и США

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Вопрос: Попытки разрушить Запорожскую АЭС предпринимаются уже не первый год. Ранее Президент России В.В.Путин заявлял, что «именно элиты США и их сателлиты — главные бенефициары мировой нестабильности». По мнению МИД, не пора ли поменять нашу ядерную доктрину с ответно-встречного удара на удар по центру принятия решений? А центр этот находится в Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия.

Ответ: Совместные заявления, которые в разные годы делались ядерными державами о ненацеливании ядерного оружия друг на друга и на третьи страны, являлись элементом комплексной работы по снижению ядерной опасности. Это было по достоинству оценено мировым сообществом, в т.ч. на площадках Генассамблеи ООН и Договора о нераспространении ядерного оружия, в качестве полезного вклада в укрепление международной безопасности и стратегической стабильности.

К сожалению, в настоящий момент в результате деструктивной политики Запада, действия которого чреваты прямым военным столкновением ядерных держав, уровень ядерной опасности серьёзно возрос. В связи с этим направляем США и НАТО чёткие и недвусмысленные предупредительные сигналы о возможных катастрофических последствиях их курса на подрыв безопасности России.

При этом профессионалы в области ядерного сдерживания обращают приоритетное внимание не столько на ранее сделанные политические заявления, сколько на действующие военные доктрины и конкретные шаги ядерных государств по их реализации. Поэтому необходимые сигналы направляем Западу строго в русле российских доктринальных установок, в которых вопросы надёжности и эффективности ядерного и неядерного сдерживания отражены исчерпывающим образом. Это подкрепляется соответствующими усилиями российских военных по поддержанию сил сдерживания в должной степени готовности к тому, чтобы дать отпор любому агрессору в любой обстановке. Непрерывное обеспечение неукоснительной реализации данной задачи поставлено в Российской Федерации на постоянный контроль. Кроме того, на регулярной основе осуществляется межведомственный анализ российских доктринальных установок на предмет оценки их адекватности актуальным угрозам.

Таким образом, надёжность и эффективность российского ядерного сдерживания обеспечивается на необходимом и достаточном уровне и не должны ни у кого вызывать ни малейших сомнений.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1946580/

Share.

Comments are closed.