Saturday, May 25

Russia and Kyrgyzstan discussed the prospects of implementing joint projects to combat climate change

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

A meeting of the Russian-Kyrgyz Working Group on Climate and Energy Efficiency was held in Moscow for the first time.

The Russian delegation was headed by Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of Russia, and the Kyrgyz delegation was headed by Mirslav Amankulov, Deputy Minister of Natural Resources, Ecology and Technical Supervision of the Kyrgyz Republic.

In his welcoming address to the participants of the meeting, Dmitry Volvach reminded that Russia has long established itself as a reliable trade, economic and investment partner of Kyrgyzstan. Both states are currently implementing a number of joint projects in the field of green energy.

‘Today’s meeting demonstrates what a long way our countries have travelled to implement effective climate measures without harming national economies,’ the deputy minister said. – Russia and Kyrgyzstan work effectively not only in bilateral format, but also in multilateral format – on the platform of the Eurasian Economic Commission, where practical tasks in the field of combating climate change and other economic issues are solved at a high interstate level’.

During the meeting, the participants analysed the key stages of development of the climate agenda of their countries and presented activities in the field of energy efficiency. The parties agreed on the importance of using advanced technologies, developing climate change monitoring and forecasting systems to take cost-effective measures to combat climate change.

Nikita Kondratyev, Director of the Department of Multilateral Economic Cooperation and Special Projects of the Ministry of Economic Development of Russia, proposed to the Kyrgyz colleagues to form a request position on the most relevant areas of cooperation in the field of climate change and implementation of Russian practices in the field of energy efficiency.

Bermet Omurova, Head of the International Cooperation Department of the Ministry of Natural Resources, Environment and Technical Supervision of the Kyrgyz Republic, noted, in turn, the interest of the Kyrgyz side in regular dialogue with Russian colleagues to improve competencies, use advanced technologies and artificial intelligence for data collection and analysis, and qualitative implementation of measures to improve energy efficiency in sectors of the national economy.

At the end of the meeting, the parties agreed to form a list of areas of practical cooperation for closer and more precise interaction between experts and business circles of the two countries.

Source
https://www.economy.gov.ru/material/news/rossiya_i_kirgiziya_obsudili_perspektivy_realizacii_sovmestnyh_proektov_po_borbe_s_izmeneniyami_klimata.html

Share.

Comments are closed.

Суббота, 25 мая

Россия и Киргизия обсудили перспективы реализации совместных проектов по борьбе с изменениями климата

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Впервые в Москве состоялось заседание Российско-Киргизской рабочей группы по вопросам климата и повышения энергоэффективности.

Российскую делегацию возглавил заместитель министра экономического развития России Дмитрий Вольвач, киргизскую — заместитель министра природных ресурсов, экологии и технического надзора Киргизской Республики Мирслав Аманкулов.

В приветственном слове к участникам встречи Дмитрий Вольвач напомнил, что Россия давно зарекомендовала себя как надежный торгово-экономический и инвестиционный партнер Киргизии. Оба государства на данный момент реализуют ряд совместных проектов в области зеленой энергетики.

«Сегодняшнее заседание демонстрирует, какой большой путь проделали наши страны для реализации эффективных климатических мер без ущерба для национальных экономик, — отметил замминистра. — Россия и Киргизия эффективно работают не только в двустороннем формате, но и в многостороннем — на площадке Евразийской экономической комиссии, где практические задачи в области борьбы с изменениями климата и другие экономические вопросы решаются на высоком межгосударственном уровне».

В ходе заседания участники проанализировали ключевые этапы развития климатической повестки своих стран, а также презентовали мероприятия в области повышения энергоэффективности. Стороны сошлись во мнении о важности использования передовых технологий, развития систем мониторинга и прогнозирования изменения климата для принятия экономически эффективных мер по борьбе с климатическими изменениями.

Директор департамента многостороннего экономического сотрудничества и специальных проектов Минэкономразвития России Никита Кондратьев предложил киргизским коллегам сформировать запросную позицию по наиболее актуальным направлениям сотрудничества в области климата и внедрения российских практик в сфере повышения энергоэффективности.

Начальник управления международного сотрудничества Министерства природных ресурсов, экологии и технического надзора Киргизской Республики Бермет Омурова отметила, в свою очередь, заинтересованность киргизской стороны в регулярном диалоге с российскими коллегами для совершенствования компетенций, использования передовых технологий и искусственного интеллекта для сбора и анализа данных и качественной реализации мер по повышению энергоэффективности отраслей национальной экономики.

В завершение встречи стороны договорились о формировании списка направлений практического сотрудничества для более тесного и точечного взаимодействия между экспертами и бизнес-кругами двух стран.

Источник
https://www.economy.gov.ru/material/news/rossiya_i_kirgiziya_obsudili_perspektivy_realizacii_sovmestnyh_proektov_po_borbe_s_izmeneniyami_klimata.html

Share.

Comments are closed.