Sunday, May 26

Transnistrian settlement is impossible without taking into account the opinion of Moscow and Tiraspol – Andreev

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The dialogue between Chisinau and Tiraspol is currently in a deep crisis, but without taking into account Moscow’s opinion, a settlement is impossible, says the adviser to the Russian Embassy in Moldova.

It will not be possible to resolve the Transnistrian issue without taking into account the views of Moscow and Tiraspol, said Alexander Andreev, adviser to the Russian Embassy in Moldova, at a conference in Tiraspol dedicated to the 30th anniversary of the beginning of the negotiation process.
He recalled that from the very beginning, Russia took an active position on finding ways to resolve the conflict. And the peacekeeping operation on the Dniester provides a basis for negotiations, makes them possible in principle.
Now the dialogue between Chisinau and Tiraspol is in a deep crisis. The right bank exerts strong pressure on the left bank, contrary to all previously reached agreements.

“Some participants of the 5+2 format are very short–sighted, guided by the current geopolitical situation, betting on the destruction of the complex structure of the Transnistrian settlement, which has been developed for 30 years,” the diplomat said.

He stressed that the Russian Federation, as a guarantor and mediator in this process, sees its task in ensuring peace and helping to break the deadlock in negotiations.

“Due to historical, political, economic, cultural, religious and other reasons, the settlement of the Transnistrian conflict by peaceful diplomatic means is impossible without the participation of Russia,” Andreev stressed, adding that it is also impossible without the participation of Tiraspol as a party to the conflict.

The starting point in the negotiation process between Chisinau and Tiraspol is considered to be April 28, 1994, when the leaders of the parties made a joint statement on the start of negotiations.

source:  https://md.sputniknews.ru/20240427/bez-ucheta-mneniya-moskvy-i-tiraspolya-pridnestrovskoe-uregulirovanie-nevozmozhno—andreev-60447723.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 19 мая

Без учета мнения Москвы и Тирасполя приднестровское урегулирование невозможно – Андреев

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Диалог между Кишиневом и Тирасполем сейчас находится в глубоком кризисе, однако без учета мнения Москвы урегулирование невозможно, говорит советник посольства РФ в Молдове.
Без учета мнения Москвы и Тирасполя урегулировать приднестровский вопрос не получится, заявил советник посольства России в Молдове Александр Андреев на конференции в Тирасполе, посвященной 30-летию начала переговорного процесса.
Он напомнил, что с самого начала Россия заняла активную позицию по поиску путей решения конфликта. А миротворческая операция на Днестре обеспечивает основу для переговоров, делает их возможными в принципе.
Сейчас диалог между Кишиневом и Тирасполем находится в глубоком кризисе. Правобережье оказывает сильное давление на левый берег, вопреки всем ранее достигнутым соглашениям.
“Некоторые участники формата “5+2″ очень недальновидно, руководствуясь текущей геополитической конъюнктурой, делают ставку на разрушение сложной конструкции приднестровского урегулирования, которая вырабатывалась в течение 30 лет”, – сказал дипломат.
Он подчеркнул, что РФ как гарант и посредник в этом процессе видит свою задачу в обеспечении мира и помощи в выводе переговоров из тупика.
“В силу исторических, политических, экономических, культурных, религиозных и иных причин урегулирование приднестровского конфликта мирными дипломатическими средствами невозможно без участия России”, – подчеркнул Андреев, добавив, что также оно невозможно без участия Тирасполя как стороны конфликта.
Отправной точкой в переговорном процессе между Кишиневом и Тирасполем принято считать 28 апреля 1994 года, когда руководители сторон сделали совместное заявление о начале переговоров.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.