Sunday, May 26

The EAEU is working to protect consumer rights

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Eurasian Economic Commission and the Higher School of Engineering of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics held a roundtable discussion on ‘Consumer Protection in the Eurasian Economic Union: Assessment of Status and Prospects for International Cooperation’.

‘Consumer protection in the EAEU is the result of a complex system of interaction between regulators, business and society of the Union’s countries in solving the problems of the common consumer market on the basis of scientific analysis and forecasting,’ said Natalia Zhukova, Director of the EEC Department of Sanitary, Phytosanitary and Veterinary Measures.

The participants of the round table discussed topical problems of ensuring and protecting consumer rights, as well as measures taken by the Member States to form a transparent consumer market.

It was noted that special attention was paid to the development of the consumer movement in the EAEU and the organisation of its effective interaction with government agencies and the Commission. Discussed the prospects of a new regional public association – the Eurasian Union of Consumers.

‘As shown by the study of public opinion in the EAEU countries, about 40 per cent of citizens of the Union countries assess the situation in the field of consumer protection as good. But at the same time 83 per cent note insufficient awareness and demand for new knowledge in the field of consumer protection. This is one of the possible areas of work, including the Eurasian Consumer Union together with the EEC,’ the report says.

At the end of the discussion, the participants expressed confidence that the round table will help to strengthen international cooperation on consumer protection and will allow to develop new approaches to solving urgent problems in this area.

Source
https://ru.sputnik.kg/20240426/eaehs-zashchita-potrebiteli-1084606614.html

Share.

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 26 мая

В ЕАЭС работают над защитой прав потребителей

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Евразийская экономическая комиссия и Высшая инженерная школа Российского экономического университета имени Плеханова провели круглый стол на тему “Защита прав потребителей в Евразийском экономическом союзе: оценка состояния и перспективы развития международного сотрудничества”.

“Защита прав потребителей в ЕАЭС — это результат сложной системы взаимодействия регуляторов, бизнеса и общества стран союза при решении проблем общего потребительского рынка на основе научного анализа и прогнозирования”, — отметила директор Департамента санитарных, фитосанитарных и ветеринарных мер ЕЭК Наталья Жукова.

Участники круглого стола обсудили актуальные проблемы обеспечения и защиты прав потребителей, а также меры, принимаемые государствами-членами для формирования прозрачного потребрынка.

Отмечено, что особое внимание уделено развитию потребительского движения в ЕАЭС и организации его эффективного взаимодействия с государственными органами и комиссией. Обсуждались перспективы деятельности нового регионального общественного объединения — Евразийского союза потребителей.

“Как показало изучение общественного мнения в странах ЕАЭС, порядка 40 процентов граждан стран союза оценивают ситуацию в сфере защиты пар потребителей как благополучную. Но при этом 83 процента отмечают недостаточную информированность и востребованность в получении новых знаний в области защиты прав потребителей. Это одно из возможных направлений работы, в том числе Евразийского союза потребителей совместно с ЕЭК”, — говорится в сообщении.

По итогам обсуждения участники выразили уверенность, что круглый стол поможет укрепить международное сотрудничество по защите прав потребителей и позволит выработать новые подходы к решению актуальных проблем в этой сфере.

Источник
https://ru.sputnik.kg/20240426/eaehs-zashchita-potrebiteli-1084606614.html

Share.

Comments are closed.