Monday, May 20

India is planning projects in Uzbekistan in the automotive and food industries

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The participants of the round table organized by the Embassy of Uzbekistan and the Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (FICCI) exchanged views on opportunities and prospects for cooperation.

Several Indian companies have expressed their intentions to implement joint projects in Uzbekistan, reports IA “Doone”.
These initiatives were announced during a round table organized by the Embassy of Uzbekistan and the Federation of Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (FICCI). The participants, representatives of leading Indian companies, were told about the investment potential of the republic.
They discussed the reforms implemented in Uzbekistan in recent years, a favorable environment for trade and economic activity, benefits and preferences for foreign entrepreneurs and investors, the export potential of the republic, and the successful experience of Indian companies in its territory.
The sides exchanged views on the possibilities and prospects of cooperation.

“In particular, Suren Alimchandani, head of the department of the Hinduja Group conglomerate, spoke about the company’s interest in implementing a joint project for the production of automotive motor oils in Uzbekistan, as well as the purchase of Uzbek mineral fertilizers, and said that he would hold talks on these issues within the framework of the upcoming Tashkent International Investment Forum,” the message says.

In turn, the marketing director of the MIER Group company Gopal Sood stated that he is well aware of Uzbekistan’s achievements in the field of agriculture, and now the company is exploring the prospects for implementing joint projects in the food industry.
During the talks with the Secretary General of FICCI, issues of further strengthening relations between this federation and business structures of Uzbekistan were discussed.

“FICCI has over 250,000 members across India. We are ready to provide practical assistance in finding reliable and promising partners in India to companies and entrepreneurs working in Tashkent, Samarkand or other regions of Uzbekistan. We also host annual media and entertainment events called “FICCI Frames”. Popular film actors take part in them. We are pleased to invite Uzbekistan to become a partner country in the framework of our next event,” said FICCI Secretary General Shailesh Pathak.

source:  https://uz.sputniknews.ru/20240429/uzbekistan-indiya-sotrudnichestvo-proyekty-43650277.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 21 мая

Индия планирует в Узбекистане проекты в автомобильной и пищевой промышленности

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Участники круглого стола, организованного посольством Узбекистана и Федерацией торгово-промышленных палат Индии (FICCI), обменялись мнениями о возможностях и перспективах сотрудничества.
Несколько индийских компаний выразили намерения реализовать в Узбекистане совместные проекты, сообщает ИА “Дунё”.
Данные инициативы озвучили в ходе круглого стола, организованного посольством Узбекистана и Федерацией торгово-промышленных палат Индии (FICCI). Его участникам — представителям ведущих индийских компаний рассказали об инвестиционном потенциале республики.
Речь шла о реформах, реализуемых в Узбекистане в последние годы, благоприятной среде для торгово-экономической деятельности, льготах и преференциях для иностранных предпринимателей и инвесторов, экспортном потенциале республики, успешном опыте работы индийских компаний на ее территории.
Стороны обменялись мнениями о возможностях и перспективах сотрудничества.
“В частности, глава департамента конгломерата “Hinduja Group” Сурен Алимчандани рассказал о заинтересованности компании в реализации совместного проекта по производству автомобильных моторных масел в Узбекистане, а также закупке узбекских минеральных удобрений, и сообщил, что в рамках предстоящего Ташкентского международного инвестиционного форума проведет переговоры по этим вопросам”, — говорится в сообщении.
В свою очередь, директор по маркетингу компании “MIER Group” Гопал Суд констатировал, что хорошо осведомлен о достижениях Узбекистана в сфере сельского хозяйства, и сейчас компания изучает перспективы реализации совместных проектов в пищевой промышленности.
В ходе переговоров с генсеком FICCI обсудили вопросы дальнейшего укрепления отношений между данной федерацией и бизнес-структурами Узбекистана.
“FICCI насчитывает более 250 тысяч членов по всей Индии. Мы готовы оказать практическую помощь в поиске надежных и перспективных партнеров в Индии компаниям и предпринимателям, работающим в Ташкенте, Самарканде или других регионах Узбекистана. Мы также проводим ежегодные медиа- и развлекательные мероприятия под названием “FICCI Frames”. В них принимают популярные киноактеры. Мы рады пригласить Узбекистан стать страной-партнером в рамках нашего следующего мероприятия”, — сообщил генсек FICCI Шаилеш Патхак.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.