Sunday, May 26

Russia and Azerbaijan expand cooperation

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The other day, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev paid a working visit to Moscow at the invitation of his colleague Vladimir Putin. At the meeting in the Kremlin, the leaders of the two countries discussed the development of trade and economic relations, future global joint projects and topical issues of regional security. Dmitry Saveliev, head of the Russia-Azerbaijan interparliamentary friendship Group, State Duma deputy, commented on how Russian-Azerbaijani relations are developing today.

– Dmitry Ivanovich, the recent meeting of the presidents of Russia and Azerbaijan was the first since their re-election. Based on the tone and subject of the meeting, what dynamics do you expect in the relations between our countries in the near future?

– The trend of steady rapprochement will continue in the bilateral relations of our countries. As Ilham Heydarovich Aliyev recalled at a recent meeting in the Kremlin, this trend of progressive development of relations between Russia and Azerbaijan is predetermined both by our good common history and mutual interests, and by the Declaration on Allied Cooperation signed two years ago. And Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin, in turn, gave very clear figures: the trade turnover between our countries has already grown to more than four billion dollars, and Russian investments in the economy of Azerbaijan have reached six billion. In almost all significant areas, our countries have agreed on detailed roadmaps, dozens of cooperation agreements have been signed and are being implemented both at the state and regional levels.

– What recent agreements concluded between the regions of Russia and Azerbaijan seem particularly significant to you?

– Only in the last month, a representative delegation of Dagestan visited Baku, a regular meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission on Trade, Economic, Scientific, Technical and Cultural Cooperation between Azerbaijan and Tatarstan was held, and the Russian Trade Mission in Azerbaijan held videoconferences with business representatives from Moscow and Krasnodar Territory. It is worth noting the recent initiatives in the field of cooperation between Azerbaijan and the northern capital of Russia. In April, Baku hosted the business forum “St. Petersburg and the Republic of Azerbaijan expand the horizons of cooperation” as part of the cultural and business mission to Azerbaijan of the Russian delegation led by the Governor of St. Petersburg Alexander Beglov.

During the event, a roadmap for cooperation between Azerbaijan and St. Petersburg was signed, a number of partnership agreements were concluded in the fields of education and medicine, transport and tourism, digitalization and trade. Also, just a few days ago, the Astrakhan Business Center in Baku was recognized as one of the best practices in supporting Russian exports. The issues of trade, economic and logistical cooperation between our countries were discussed during the recent visit to Baku by Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin, and at a meeting in Moscow between Azerbaijani Economy Minister Mikail Jabbarov and Russian Industry and Trade Minister Denis Manturov.

Interparliamentary and diplomatic cooperation is actively developing. In April, the deputies of the Milli Majlis paid a visit to St. Petersburg to participate in the meetings of the commission of the CIS Interparliamentary Assembly, and at a recent meeting in Moscow, the Deputy Foreign Ministers of Azerbaijan and Russia discussed further joint steps to implement the provisions of the Declaration on Allied Cooperation between our countries. Also, on April 4, we once again marked another important date – 32 years ago, diplomatic relations were established between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Azerbaijan.

I repeat that all these events have taken place over the past couple of months – this is the intensity of partnership between our countries at all levels today.

– The peacekeeping mission of the Russian military contingent in the Karabakh region has recently ended ahead of schedule. What can you say about the “sensitive” issues of regional security in the Caucasus – in your opinion, do the presidents of Azerbaijan and Russia have a common understanding of solving these problems?

– Maintaining peace and stability in the South Caucasus is not even a matter of regional, but global security for almost the whole of Eurasia. This is an extremely important region both energetically, logistically, and, of course, geopolitically. And today, Azerbaijan inviolably preserves its sovereignty, continuing to systematically build mutually beneficial relations with its neighbors and partners, including Russia.

The Presidents of our countries are united not only by mutual trust and a common understanding of existing problems and tasks, but also by a common strategy of action. For example, both Russia and Azerbaijan are united in their rejection of the destabilizing military and political presence of “external players” in the South Caucasus. During the meeting in the Kremlin, Ilham Aliyev called Russia a fundamental country both in terms of regional security in the Caucasus and wider geography, stressing that a lot depends on the interaction between our countries today.

– This year marks the 50th anniversary of the start of construction of the Baikal-Amur mainline. During the visit, the Presidents of Azerbaijan and Russia met with veterans of the BAM and employees of the railway industry. How do you assess the importance of this highway now?

– The grandiose construction of the Baikal-Amur mainline is a vivid example of the importance of cooperation between our peoples. As you know, the national leader of Azerbaijan, Heydar Aliyev, as the first Deputy Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR, oversaw the construction of the BAM and played a huge, irreplaceable role in the implementation of this complex project.

At a meeting with veterans and employees of BAM, the President of Russia noted that it was the enormous amount of knowledge and experience of Heydar Aliyev, his managerial talent and unsurpassed personal qualities, attentive attitude to people that made it possible to successfully implement this large-scale project. Now our countries have a new joint project “roads to the future” – this is, of course, the North–South transport corridor, which was also discussed at the recent meeting of the presidents.

– In his speech, the President of Azerbaijan thanked Vladimir Putin and all Russians for honoring the 100th anniversary of the birth of Heydar Aliyev, which was celebrated last year. And how do you assess the results of the anniversary events in Russia, which ones can you highlight?

– The year was full of memorable official events and creative projects, they can be listed endlessly. The most important thing to note is that the memory of Heydar Aliyev is honored in Russia not only on anniversaries. Officially, the year of the centenary of the birth of Heydar Aliyev has ended, but commemorative events in his honor continue and will continue. Just the other day, on April 23, in the cultural capital of Russia, St. Petersburg, in the New building of the Russian National Library, the Russian version of the book “Heydar Aliyev. 100 moments of life” and an exhibition of the same name has been opened, which tells about the life path and achievements of the Azerbaijani leader. Heydar Aliyev’s contribution to the development of Azerbaijan, the Soviet Union and, of course, to the strengthening of friendly, good-neighborly relations between our countries and peoples will never be forgotten.

A source
https://azertag.az/ru/xeber/rossiya_i_azerbaidzhan_rasshiryayut_sotrudnichestvo-2977024

Share.

Comments are closed.

Суббота, 25 мая

Россия и Азербайджан расширяют сотрудничество

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
На днях Президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев совершил рабочий визит в Москву по приглашению своего коллеги Владимира Путина. На встрече в Кремле лидеры двух стран обсудили развитие торгово-экономических отношений, будущие глобальные совместные проекты и актуальные вопросы региональной безопасности. Руководитель межпарламентской группы дружбы Россия-Азербайджан, депутат Госдумы Дмитрий Савельев прокомментировал, как сегодня развиваются российско-азербайджанские отношения.

– Дмитрий Иванович, недавняя встреча президентов России и Азербайджана стала первой со времени их переизбрания. Исходя из тональности и тематики встречи, какой динамики в отношениях наших стран вы ожидаете в ближайшее время?

– В двусторонних отношениях наших стран продолжится тенденция неуклонного сближения. Как напомнил на недавней встрече в Кремле Ильхам Гейдарович Алиев, эта тенденция поступательного развития отношений России и Азербайджана предопределена как нашей доброй общей историей и взаимными интересами, так и Декларацией о союзническом взаимодействии, подписанной два года назад. А Владимир Владимирович Путин, в свою очередь, привел очень наглядные цифры: товарооборот между нашими странами вырос уже до суммы более четырех миллиардов долларов, а российские инвестиции в экономику Азербайджана – до шести миллиардов. Практически во всех значимых сферах у наших стран согласованы подробные дорожные карты, подписаны и реализуются десятки соглашений о сотрудничестве как на уровне государств, так и на уровне регионов.

– Какие недавние соглашения, заключенные между регионами России и Азербайджана, кажутся вам особенно значимыми?

– Только за последний месяц в Баку побывала представительная делегация Дагестана, состоялось очередное заседание Межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому, научно-техническому и культурному сотрудничеству между Азербайджаном и Татарстаном, а Торгпредство России в Азербайджане провело видеоконференции с представителями бизнеса Москвы и Краснодарского края. Отдельно стоит отметить недавние инициативы в сфере сотрудничества Азербайджана и северной столицы России. В апреле в Баку состоялся бизнес-форум «Санкт-Петербург и Азербайджанская Республика расширяют горизонты сотрудничества» в рамках культурной и деловой миссии в Азербайджан российской делегации под руководством губернатора Санкт-Петербурга Александра Беглова.

В ходе мероприятия была подписана дорожная карта по сотрудничеству между Азербайджаном и Петербургом, заключен целый ряд партнерских соглашений в области образования и медицины, транспорта и туризма, цифровизации и торговли. Также буквально на днях Астраханский деловой центр в Баку был признан одной из лучших практик поддержки российского экспорта. Вопросы торгово-экономического и логистического сотрудничества наших стран прорабатывались и в ходе недавнего визита в Баку главы правительства России Михаила Мишустина, и на встрече в Москве министра экономики Азербайджана Микаила Джаббарова и министра промышленности и торговли России Дениса Мантурова.

Активно развивается межпарламентское и дипломатическое взаимодействие. В апреле депутаты Милли Меджлиса совершили визит в Санкт-Петербург для участия в заседаниях комиссии Межпарламентской ассамблеи СНГ, а на недавней встрече в Москве заместителей министров иностранных дел Азербайджана и России обсуждались дальнейшие совместные шаги по реализации положений Декларации о союзническом взаимодействии между нашими странами. Также 4 апреля мы в очередной раз отметили еще одну важную дату – 32 года назад были установлены дипломатические отношения между Российской Федерацией и Азербайджанской Республикой.

Повторюсь, что все эти мероприятия состоялись за последние пару месяцев – вот какова сегодня интенсивность партнерского взаимодействия между нашими странами на всех уровнях.

– Недавно досрочно завершилась миротворческая миссия российского воинского контингента в Карабахском регионе. Что вы можете сказать по поводу «чувствительных» вопросов региональной безопасности на Кавказе – есть ли, на ваш взгляд, у президентов Азербайджана и России общее понимание решения этих проблем?

– Сохранение мира и стабильности на Южном Кавказе – это вопрос даже не региональной, а глобальной безопасности практически для всей Евразии. Это исключительно важный регион и энергетически, и логистически, и, конечно, геополитически. И сегодня Азербайджан нерушимо сохраняет свой суверенитет, продолжая планомерно выстраивать взаимовыгодные отношения с соседями и партнерами, в том числе и в лице России.

Президентов наших стран объединяет не только взаимное доверие и общее понимание существующих проблем и задач, но и общая стратегия действий. Так, например, и Россия, и Азербайджан едины в неприятии на Южном Кавказе дестабилизирующего военно-политического присутствия «внешних игроков». Ильхам Алиев в ходе прошедшей встречи в Кремле назвал Россию основополагающей страной как в плане региональной безопасности на Кавказе, так и более широкой географии, подчеркнув, что от взаимодействия между нашими странами сегодня зависит очень многое.

– В этом году отмечается 50-летие начала строительства Байкало-Амурской магистрали. В ходе визита президенты Азербайджана и России встретились с ветеранами БАМа и работниками железнодорожной отрасли. Как вы оцениваете значение этой магистрали сейчас?

– Грандиозное строительство Байкало-Амурской магистрали – это яркий пример важности сотрудничества наших народов. Как известно, общенациональный лидер Азербайджана Гейдар Алиев на должности первого заместителя Председателя Совета министров СССР курировал строительство БАМа и сыграл в реализации этого сложнейшего проекта огромную, незаменимую роль.

Президент России на встрече с ветеранами и работниками БАМа отметил, что именно колоссальный объем знаний и опыта Гейдара Алиевича, его управленческий талант и непревзойденные личные качества, внимательное отношение к людям позволили в результате успешно осуществить этот масштабнейший проект. Сейчас у наших стран есть новый совместный проект «дороги в будущее» – это, конечно же, транспортный коридор «Север – Юг», о котором также шла речь на недавней встрече президентов.

– В своем выступлении Президент Азербайджана поблагодарил Владимира Путина и всех россиян за чествование 100-летия со дня рождения Гейдара Алиева, которое отмечалось в прошлом году. А как вы оцениваете результаты юбилейных мероприятий в России, какие можете выделить?

– Год был насыщен памятными официальными мероприятиями и творческими проектами, их можно перечислять бесконечно. Важнее всего отметить, что память Гейдара Алиева в России чтут не только в юбилейные даты. Пусть официально год столетия со дня рождения Гейдара Алиевича завершился, но памятные мероприятия в его честь продолжаются и будут продолжаться. Буквально на днях, 23 апреля, в культурной столице России Санкт-Петербурге, в Новом здании Российской национальной библиотеки была представлена русская версия книги «Гейдар Алиев. 100 мгновений жизни» и открыта одноименная выставка, которая рассказывает о жизненном пути и свершениях азербайджанского лидера. Вклад Гейдара Алиева в развитие Азербайджана, Советского Союза и, конечно, в укрепление дружественных, добрососедских отношений между нашими странами и народами никогда не будет забыт.

Источник
https://azertag.az/ru/xeber/rossiya_i_azerbaidzhan_rasshiryayut_sotrudnichestvo-2977024

Share.

Comments are closed.