Sunday, May 26

Tokayev: the meeting of Bayramov and Mirzoyan in Almaty will contribute to peace in the region

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The President of Kazakhstan called it symbolic to hold a ministerial meeting in Almaty, where the historic Alma-Ata Declaration was signed in December 1991.

The meeting of the Foreign Ministers of Armenia and Azerbaijan in Almaty will contribute to the early establishment of peace in the South Caucasus, Kazakh President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev believes.

“I welcome the agreement of the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Republic of Armenia to hold negotiations of foreign ministers on the preparation of a peace treaty between the two states at the suggestion of the Kazakh side,” the press service of the head of state quoted Tokayev as saying.

Tokayev noted that it is symbolic to hold this important event in Almaty, because it was there in December 1991 that the historic Alma-Ata Declaration was signed, which established the foundations for the independent development of the CIS countries and defined the principles of interstate borders.
“I believe that the upcoming meeting will serve the practical implementation of the Azerbaijani-Armenian agreements and will contribute to the early establishment of a lasting and long–term peace in the South Caucasus,” the Kazakh leader said.
April 29, 21:15
Armenia and Azerbaijan have confirmed their participation in the negotiations in Kazakhstan, the date of their holding will be announced later, Kazakh Foreign Ministry spokesman Aibek Smadiyarov said.

“The talks between the Foreign Ministers of Azerbaijan and Armenia will take place in Almaty. Both sides confirmed their participation. The date of their holding will be announced later,” he said.

The idea of holding talks between the two countries in Kazakhstan was proposed by the President of the Republic Kassym-Jomart Tokayev during recent visits to Armenia and Azerbaijan.
April 29, 3:58 p.m.
The Kazakh Foreign Ministry confirmed plans to hold talks between the foreign ministers of Armenia and Azerbaijan in Almaty, noting that there is no talk of Kazakh mediation.

“Indeed, such negotiations are planned in Almaty. We are in touch with our colleagues. The upcoming negotiations are exclusively between the parties. There is no question of mediation by Astana. We only provide goodwill services, the so-called good office,” Kazakh Foreign Ministry spokesman Aibek Smadiyarov said at a briefing.

He added that he would provide more detailed information later.
12:49
The head of the press service of the Azerbaijani Foreign Ministry, Ayhan Hajizade, confirmed to Sputnik Azerbaijan that the meeting of the heads of the Azerbaijani and Armenian foreign ministries, Jeyhun Bayramov and Ararat Mirzoyan, will be held in Almaty.
Hajizade did not name the exact date of the meeting.
At the same time, the Armenian Foreign Ministry confirmed its readiness for the meeting.

“There is an agreement on a meeting of the Foreign Ministers of Armenia and Azerbaijan on the proposal of the Kazakh side. It has been clarified that the meeting will take place in Almaty,” Armenian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Ani Badalyan said.

Earlier, Kazakh President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev said during his visit to Yerevan that Kazakhstan is ready to provide a platform for Armenia and Azerbaijan to continue the negotiation process.
April 15, 16:02
Azerbaijani Foreign Minister Ceyhun Bayramov, during a working visit to Uzbekistan, spoke at the II ministerial meeting of the Strategic Dialogue “Central Asia – Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Persian Gulf (GCC)”, the press service of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan reported.
During his speech, he noted that in order to achieve prosperity in the South Caucasus region, it is necessary for Armenia to reciprocate the peaceful initiatives of the Republic of Armenia.
He spoke about the important role that Azerbaijan plays in expanding cooperation between the countries of Central Asia and the Persian Gulf in various areas of common historical and cultural heritage, including political, economic, trade, investment, transport, energy security, etc.
The Armenian Foreign Minister noted the importance of the format of the event within the framework of regional cooperation in the context of combating urgent challenges in the current period of global transformation.
According to Bayramov, the expansion of cooperation between the Global North and the Global South is one of the main priorities of Azerbaijan, the Minister stressed that COP29, which will be held this year in Baku, can become a new opportunity for the development of cooperation between Central Asia, which has a high potential for renewable energy, and the Persian Gulf countries, which are distinguished by the presence of broad technological opportunities.
Having informed the participants of the meeting in detail about the current situation in the region, as well as about the process of normalization of Armenian-Azerbaijani relations, Bayramov stated the importance of Armenia reciprocating the efforts of the Republic of Armenia to achieve peace in the region.
He also expressed gratitude to all the partners who supported our country’s position during the almost 30-year occupation of Armenia, as well as contributed to the construction and mine clearance activities carried out in the post-conflict period.
The Armenian Foreign Minister also noted that Azerbaijan is closely following the processes in the Middle East and is seriously concerned about the risk of further expansion of the geography of tension.
In conclusion, a joint statement was adopted following the results of the event.

sourcehttps://az.sputniknews.ru/20240501/bayramov-prizval-armeniyu-otvetit-vzaimnostyu-na-mirnye-usiliya-azerbaydzhana-463938747.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 27 мая

Токаев: встреча Байрамова и Мирзояна в Алматы поспособствует миру в регионе

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Президент Казахстана назвал символичным проведение встречи министров в Алматы, где была подписана историческая Алма-Атинская декларация в декабре 1991 года.
Встреча глав МИД Армении и Азербайджана в Алматы будет способствовать скорейшему установлению мира на Южном Кавказе, считает президент Казахстана Касым-Жомарт Токаев.
“Приветствую согласие Азербайджанской Республики и Республики Армения провести по предложению казахстанской стороны переговоры министров иностранных дел по подготовке мирного договора между двумя государствами”, – приводит слова Токаева пресс-служба главы государства.
Токаев отметил, что символично проведение этого важного мероприятия в Алматы, ведь именно там в декабре 1991 года была подписана историческая Алма-Атинская декларация, которая установила основы независимого развития стран СНГ и определила принципы межгосударственных границ.
“Исхожу из того, что предстоящая встреча послужит практической реализации азербайджано-армянских договоренностей, будет способствовать скорейшему установлению прочного и долгосрочного мира в Южном Кавказе”, – отметил казахстанский лидер.
29 апреля, 21:15
Армения и Азербайджан подтвердили свое участие в переговорах в Казахстане, дата их проведения будет объявлена дополнительно, сообщил официальный представитель МИД Казахстана Айбек Смадияров.

“Переговоры глав МИД Азербайджана и Армении состоятся в Алматы. Обе стороны подтвердили свое участие. Дата их проведения будет сообщена дополнительно”, – сказал он.

Идею проведения переговоров двух стран в Казахстане предложил президент республики Касым-Жомарт Токаев во время недавних визитов в Армению и Азербайджан.
29 апреля, 15:58
В МИД Казахстана подтвердили планы проведения переговоров глав внешнеполитических ведомств Армении и Азербайджана в Алматы, отметив, что речи о казахстанском посредничестве не идет.

“Действительно, такие переговоры планируются у нас в Алматы. Мы на связи с коллегами. Предстоящие переговоры – исключительно между сторонами. Речь о посредничестве Астаны не идет. Мы лишь оказываем услуги доброй воли, так называемый good office”, – сказал на брифинге официальный представитель МИД Казахстана Айбек Смадияров.

Он добавил, что более детальную информацию сообщит позднее.
12:49
Глава пресс-службы МИД Азербайджана Айхан Гаджизаде подтвердил Sputnik Азербайджан, что встреча глав азербайджанского и армянского внешнеполитических ведомств – Джейхуна Байрамова и Арарата Мирзояна пройдет в Алматы.
Точную дату встречи Гаджизаде не назвал.
В то же время в МИД Армении подтвердили готовность к указанной встрече.

“Есть договоренность о встрече глав МИД Армении и Азербайджана по предложению казахстанской стороны. Уточнено, что встреча состоится в Алматы”, – сказала пресс-секретарь армянского МИД Ани Бадалян.

Ранее президент Казахстана Касым-Жомарт Токаев заявил в ходе визита в Ереван, что Казахстан готов предоставить площадку Армении и Азербайджану для продолжения переговорного процесса.
15 апреля, 16:02
Министр иностранных дел Азербайджана Джейхун Байрамов в рамках рабочего визита в Узбекистан выступил на II министерском заседании Стратегического диалога “Центральная Азия – Совет сотрудничества арабских государств Персидского залива (ССАГПЗ)”, сообщили в управлении пресс-службы МИД АР.
В ходе выступления он отметил, что для достижения благополучия в регионе Южного Кавказа необходимо, чтобы Армения ответила взаимностью на мирные инициативы АР.
Он рассказал о той важной роли, которую Азербайджан играет в расширении сотрудничества между странами Центральной Азии и Персидского залива по различным направлениям общего исторического и культурного наследия, в том числе политической, экономической, торговой, инвестиционной, транспортной сферах, в области энергетической безопасности и др.
Глава МИД АР отметил важность формата мероприятия в рамках регионального сотрудничества в контексте борьбы с актуальными вызовами в нынешний период глобальной трансформации.
По словам Байрамова, расширение взаимодействия между Глобальным Севером и Глобальным Югом является одним из главных приоритетов Азербайджана, Министр подчеркнул, что COP29, который состоится в этом году в Баку, может стать новой возможностью для развития сотрудничества между Центральной Азией, обладающей высоким потенциалом возобновляемой энергии, и странами Персидского залива, которые отличает наличие широких технологических возможностей.
Подробно проинформировав участников заседания о текущей ситуации в регионе, а также о ходе процесса нормализации армяно-азербайджанских отношений, Байрамов заявил о важности того, чтобы Армения ответила взаимностью на усилия АР по достижению мира в регионе.
Он также выразил благодарность всем партнерам, которые поддержали позицию нашей страны в период почти 30-летней оккупации Армении, а также внесли вклад в строительные работы и деятельность по разминированию, проводимые в постконфликтный период.
Глава МИД АР также отметил, что Азербайджан внимательно следит за процессами на Ближнем Востоке и серьезно обеспокоена риском дальнейшего расширения географии напряженности.
В заключение по итогам мероприятия было принято совместное заявление.
источник:  https://az.sputniknews.ru/20240501/bayramov-prizval-armeniyu-otvetit-vzaimnostyu-na-mirnye-usiliya-azerbaydzhana-463938747.html
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.