Tuesday, May 21

On the telephone conversation between the Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for the Middle East and Africa, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of Russia, M.L. Bogdanov, and A. Ahmed, member of the Executive Committee of the Palestine Liberation Organisation (PLO) and member of the Fatah Central Committee.

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On 1 May, at the initiative of the Palestinian side, the Special Representative of the President of the Russian Federation for the Middle East and Africa, Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs of Russia, M.L. Bogdanov, had a telephone conversation with Azzam Ahmed, a member of the Executive Committee of the PLO and a member of the Fatah Central Committee.

During the conversation Azzam Ahmed informed about his participation in the meeting of Fatah and Hamas delegations organised in Beijing. It was stressed that the meeting was in line with the agreements reached at the inter-Palestinian consultations held in Moscow from 29 February to 1 March, with emphasis on the need to unite all Palestinian political forces as soon as possible within the framework of the PLO, the sole legitimate representative of the Palestinian people. The establishment of a Palestinian sovereign State on the basis of the 1967 borders is of particular importance.

Taking into account the outcome of the inter-Palestinian meetings in Moscow and Beijing, it was agreed to continue targeted efforts to unite Palestinian ranks in the West Bank, East Jerusalem and the Gaza Strip on the political platform of the PLO, including with the coordinated assistance of Russia and China.

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1947346/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 19 мая

О телефонном разговоре спецпредставителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с членом Исполкома Организации освобождения Палестины (ООП), членом ЦК ФАТХ А.Ахмедом

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

1 мая по инициативе палестинской стороны состоялся телефонный разговор специального представителя Президента Российской Федерации по Ближнему Востоку и странам Африки, заместителя Министра иностранных дел России М.Л.Богданова с членом Исполкома ООП, членом ЦК ФАТХ Аззамом Ахмедом.

В ходе беседы А.Ахмед проинформировал о своем участии в организованной в Пекине встрече делегаций ФАТХ и ХАМАС. Было подчеркнуто, что эта встреча шла в русле договоренностей, достигнутых на межпалестинских консультациях, проходивших в Москве в период с 29 февраля по 1 марта, с упором на необходимость скорейшего объединения всех палестинских политических сил в рамках ООП – единственного законного представителя народа Палестины. При этом особое значение имеет задача создания палестинского суверенного государства в границах 1967 года.

С учетом итогов межпалестинских встреч в Москве и Пекине было условлено продолжать целенаправленные усилия по сплочению палестинских рядов на Западном берегу р.Иордан, в Восточном Иерусалиме и секторе Газа на политической платформе ООП, в том числе при скоординированном содействии России и Китая.

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1947346/

Share.

Comments are closed.