Sunday, May 26
Law

Comment by the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry, M.V.Zakharova, in connection with the completion of the mandate of the group of experts of the UN Security Council Committee 1718 on the DPRK

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On April 30, the mandate of the group of experts of the UN Security Council Committee 1718 on sanctions against the DPRK expired. On March 28, Russia voted against the draft Security Council resolution proposed by the United States, which provided for its “technical” extension. The reasons for our move were detailed in the comments of the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry on March 29.

At the same time, having shown a constructive approach, we, as promised, submitted our draft UN Security Council resolution, which proposed to establish the maximum chronological framework for the restrictive measures – a long overdue and very necessary solution for detente on the Korean peninsula. At the same time, the mandate of the expert team would be extended. However, this initiative was completely rejected by Pyongyang’s opponents, led by the United States and their associates in the UN Security Council. As a result, we had to curtail our work due to the inability to reach a compromise.

The “collective West” proved unable to overcome its ossified attitudes, rooted back in the days of the Cold War, which consisted in constantly increasing pressure on Pyongyang with an eye to dismantling the North Korean socio-political system. At the same time, they finally decided to squeeze the most “useful” out of a completely discredited group of so-called experts. At the end of their work in emergency mode, a trip to Kiev was organized by three “specialists” of the group to study the wreckage of the rocket, which, according to the assurances of the Kiev authorities, allegedly fell in Kharkov on January 2. And a few days later, the mentioned experts signed a voluminous report, in which, in fact, no thoughtful and impartial work is visible (there was not even a single UN expert on missile technology in Kiev), but the necessary conclusions prepared in advance by the Ukrainian side and its Western curators are being sung in all sorts of ways. As expected, they are anti–Pyongyang. With specially verified hints that offend Russia. No less predictable was the immediate “leak” of the report to the Western press, designed for a corresponding public effect.

So, the experts’ trip was organized more than three months after the alleged incident. This time, apparently, was used to fabricate a documentary basis and compose a text with predetermined conclusions, which would then be “sanctified” by representatives of the group of experts under the guise of an independent UN study.

In our opinion, this unpleasant story, casting a shadow on the institute of UN expertise, eloquently confirmed the independent and biased nature of the sanctions team on the DPRK and, accordingly, the correctness of our decision to put an end to its activities. Further attempts to revive its existence so that everything would be “as before” are pointless.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1947687/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Суббота, 25 мая

Комментарий официального представителя МИД России М.В.Захаровой в связи с завершением мандата группы экспертов Комитета СБ ООН 1718 по КНДР

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

30 апреля истёк мандат группы экспертов Комитета Совета Безопасности ООН 1718 по санкциям в отношении КНДР. 28 марта Россия проголосовала против предложенного США проекта резолюции Совета Безопасности, предусматривавшего его «техническое» продление. Причины такого нашего шага были развёрнуто изложены в комментарии официального представителя МИД России от 29 марта.

Вместе с тем, проявив конструктивный подход, мы, как и обещали, внесли свой проект резолюции СБ ООН, в котором предлагалось установить предельные хронологические рамки действия ограничительных мер – давно назревшее и очень нужное для разрядки на Корейском полуострове решение. Одновременно продлевался бы мандат экспертной команды. Однако эта инициатива была начисто отвергнута оппонентами Пхеньяна во главе с США и их единомышленниками в СБ ООН. В итоге нам пришлось свернуть работу в связи с невозможностью достижения компромисса.

«Коллективный Запад» оказался неспособным преодолеть свои закостенелые установки, уходящие корнями ещё во времена «холодной войны», заключающиеся в постоянном усилении давления на Пхеньян с прицелом на демонтаж северокорейского общественно-политического строя. При этом из полностью дискредитировавшей себя группы так называемых экспертов напоследок решили выжать максимум «полезного». Под занавес их работы в авральном режиме была организована поездка в Киев трёх «специалистов» группы для изучения обломков ракеты, которая, по заверениям киевских властей, якобы упала в Харькове 2 января. А уже через несколько дней упомянутые специалисты подписали объёмный доклад, в котором, собственно, никакой вдумчивой и беспристрастной работы не видно (в Киеве даже не было ни одного ооновского эксперта по ракетным технологиям), зато на все лады перепеваются заранее подготовленные украинской стороной и её западными кураторами нужные выводы. Как и следовало ожидать – антипхеньянские. Со специально выверенными намёками, задевающими Россию. Не менее предсказуемым был немедленный «слив» доклада в западную прессу, рассчитанный на соответствующий публичный эффект.

Итак, поездка экспертов была организована через три с лишним месяца после предполагаемого происшествия. Это время, по всей видимости, было использовано для того, чтобы сфабриковать документальную основу и составить текст с заранее предопределёнными выводами, который потом «освятили» бы представители группы экспертов под видом независимого исследования по линии ООН.

По нашему мнению, эта нелицеприятная история, бросающая тень на институт ооновской экспертизы, красноречиво подтвердила несамостоятельный и ангажированный характер санкционной команды по КНДР и, соответственно, правильность нашего решения положить конец её деятельности. Дальнейшие попытки возродить её существование, чтобы всё было «как раньше», бессмысленны.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1947687/

Share.

Comments are closed.