Tuesday, May 21
Law

A meeting of the heads of the Council of State Information Agencies of the CIS countries was held in Baku

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The 31st meeting of the Council of Heads of State News Agencies of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS Information Council) was held in Baku, BelTA reports.

Deputy Secretary General of the CIS Denis Trefilov and Director of the Information and Analytical Department Alexander Matyash took part in the meeting on behalf of the CIS Executive Committee.

The meeting participants discussed cooperation in highlighting the issues of strengthening the CIS as an integration association, the development of economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation within the Commonwealth. The emphasis was placed on the importance of information support for intergovernmental programs and projects aimed at developing ties in the fields of culture, science, youth policy, tourism and sports.

The heads of the state information agencies of the CIS countries also paid special attention to cooperation in preparation for the celebration of the 80th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War in 2025. The participants of the meeting presented projects to preserve the historical truth about the Great Patriotic War and the feat of the Soviet people, and also discussed joint projects of cooperation with government agencies and regional organizations for the anniversary of the Great Victory.

The parties expressed interest in developing journalistic exchange programs and conducting professional development courses.

The CIS Information Council was established in 1995. It includes the heads of the state news services of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia and Tajikistan. The board is headed by TASS CEO Andrey Kondrashov. The activities of the CIS Information Council are aimed at ensuring interaction and cooperation of the Commonwealth countries in the information sphere, creating favorable conditions for the unhindered dissemination of information and effective exchange of professional experience, as well as strengthening media partnerships.

The CIS Information Council was held on the sidelines of the VI World Forum on Intercultural Dialogue “Dialogue for Peace and Global Security”, which brought together representatives of more than 110 countries, including Belarus, in Baku these days. This is a demonstration that the event is a very important international platform where issues of intercultural dialogue are discussed.

Источник: https://belta.by/society/view/vstrecha-rukovoditelej-gosinformagentstv-stran-sng-prohodit-v-baku-632045-2024/

Источник

https://belta.by/society/view/vstrecha-rukovoditelej-gosinformagentstv-stran-sng-prohodit-v-baku-632045-2024/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 19 мая

В Баку прошла встреча руководителей Совета госинформагентств стран СНГ

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

31-е заседание Совета руководителей государственных информационных агентств Содружества Независимых Государств (Информсовет СНГ) прошло в Баку, сообщает БЕЛТА.

От Исполнительного комитета СНГ в заседании приняли участие заместитель Генерального секретаря СНГ Денис Трефилов и директор информационно-аналитического департамента Александр Матяш.

Участники заседания обсудили взаимодействие в освещении вопросов укрепления СНГ как интеграционного объединения, развитие экономического и культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества в рамках Содружества. Акцент был сделан на важности информационной поддержки межгоспрограмм и проектов, направленных на развитие связей в области культуры, науки, молодежной политики, туризма и спорта.

Руководители госинформагентств стран СНГ также уделили особое внимание взаимодействию в подготовке к празднованию в 2025 году 80-летия Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Участники заседания представили проекты по сохранению исторической правды о ВОВ и подвиге советского народа, а также обсудили совместные проекты сотрудничества с государственными структурами и региональными организациями к юбилею Великой Победы.

Стороны выразили заинтересованность в развитии программ журналистских обменов, проведении курсов повышения профессиональной квалификации.

Информсовет СНГ образован в 1995 году. В его состав входят руководители государственных новостных служб Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Молдовы, России и Таджикистана. Возглавляет совет гендиректор ТАСС Андрей Кондрашов. Деятельность Информсовета СНГ нацелена на обеспечение взаимодействия и сотрудничества стран Содружества в информационной сфере, создание благоприятных условий для беспрепятственного распространения информации и эффективного обмена опытом профессиональной деятельности, а также укрепление медиапартнерства.

Информсовет СНГ прошел на полях VI Всемирного форума по межкультурному диалогу “Диалог ради мира и глобальной безопасности”, который объединил в эти дни в Баку представителей более 110 стран, в том числе Беларуси. Это демонстрация того, что мероприятие является очень важной международной площадкой, на которой обсуждаются вопросы межкультурного диалога.

Источник: https://belta.by/society/view/vstrecha-rukovoditelej-gosinformagentstv-stran-sng-prohodit-v-baku-632045-2024/

Источник

https://belta.by/society/view/vstrecha-rukovoditelej-gosinformagentstv-stran-sng-prohodit-v-baku-632045-2024/

Share.

Comments are closed.