Monday, May 27
Law

Opening remarks by Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov during talks with Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of the Republic of Sierra Leone T.M.Kabba, Moscow, May 7, 2024

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Dear Minister,

Dear friends,

We are glad to see you in the Russian Federation!

Our relations are traditionally friendly, trusting and based on strong historical ties. Sierra Leone is a reliable partner of Russia in Africa. We appreciate your active participation in events designed to strengthen ties between our country and the African continent.

The inauguration took place today President of the Russian Federation V.V. Putin. On his behalf, I would like to convey my best wishes and warm greetings to President J.M. Bio.

President Vladimir Putin asked me to convey to the head of your State his gratitude for the congratulations on his re-election as head of the Russian Federation and for the condolences that the President of Sierra Leone sent to us in connection with the terrorist attack at Crocus City Hall.

We have a busy agenda. We cooperate in international organizations in the interests of promoting justice and democracy on the world stage. There are also a number of issues that we want to resolve on the bilateral agenda in order to boost our trade, economic and investment cooperation.

I consider your visit more timely than ever. I look forward to productive negotiations.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1948751/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 21 мая

Вступительное слово и.о. Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе переговоров с Министром иностранных дел и международного сотрудничества Республики Сьерра-Леоне Т.М.Каббой, Москва, 7 мая 2024 года

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Уважаемый Министр,

Дорогие друзья,

Рады видеть вас в Российской Федерации!

Наши отношения носят традиционно дружественный, доверительный характер и опираются на прочные исторические связи. Сьерра-Леоне –  надежный партнер России в Африке. Ценим ваше активное участие в мероприятиях, призванных укреплять связи между нашей страной и Африканским континентом.

Сегодня состоялась инаугурация Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина. Хотел бы от его имени передать самые добрые пожелания и теплые приветы Президенту Дж.М.Био.

Президент В.В.Путин просил передать главе вашего государства свою признательность за поздравления в связи с его переизбранием на пост руководителя Российской Федерации и за соболезнования, которые Президент Сьерра-Леоне направил нам в связи с терактом в «Крокус Сити Холле».

У нас насыщенная повестка дня. Мы сотрудничаем в международных организациях в интересах продвижения справедливости и демократии на мировой арене. Есть и ряд вопросов, которые мы хотим решить в двусторонней повестке дня с целью подъема нашего торгово-экономического, инвестиционного сотрудничества.

Считаю ваш визит как никогда своевременным. Рассчитываю на продуктивные переговоры.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1948751/

Share.

Comments are closed.