Thursday, June 13
Law

On consultations between Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Vershinin and Special Representative of the Secretary-General and Head of the UN Mission for the Referendum in Western Sahara A.S.Ivanko

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On May 23, extensive consultations were held in Moscow between Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Vershinin and Special Representative of the Secretary General and Head of the UN Mission for the Referendum in Western Sahara (MINURSO) A.S.Ivanko.

The meeting discussed in detail issues related to the daily activities of the Mission, as well as the situation in the area of its operation.

The Russian side expressed its continued support for the activities of MINURSO, which plays an important role in stabilizing the situation “on the ground” and creating conditions for a just, long-term and acceptable solution to the conflict on the basis of relevant resolutions The UN Security Council.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1952584/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Четверг, 13 июня

О консультациях заместителя Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Вершинина со спецпредставителем Генерального секретаря и главой Миссии ООН по проведению референдума в Западной Сахаре А.С.Иванько

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

23 мая в Москве состоялись развернутые консультации заместителя Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Вершинина со спецпредставителем Генсекретаря и главой Миссии ООН по проведению референдума в Западной Сахаре (МООНРЗС) А.С.Иванько.

На встрече подробно обсуждались вопросы, связанные с повседневной деятельностью Миссии, а также обстановка в зоне ее операции.

С российской стороны была выражена неизменная поддержка деятельности МООНРЗС, играющей важную роль в деле стабилизации ситуации «на земле» и создания условий для справедливого, долгосрочного и приемлемого для сторон решения конфликта на базе соответствующих резолюций Совета Безопасности ООН.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1952584/

Share.

Comments are closed.