Friday, June 14
Law

About the regional conference of Russian compatriots from Asian countries

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On June 8-9, a regional conference of Russian compatriots was held in Ulaanbaatar (Mongolia), dedicated to the topic “Traditional values as the basis for preserving the Russian Diaspora abroad.” The event was attended by the heads of the coordinating councils of organizations of Russian compatriots, members of the Regional and World Coordinating Councils of Russian Compatriots, representatives of communities from Australia, India, Cambodia, China, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand and Japan.

In his welcoming speech, Deputy Chairman of the Government Commission on Compatriots Abroad, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation M.Y.Galuzin noted the significant contribution made by compatriots living in Asian countries to the support and promotion of the Russian language, bringing reliable information about Russia and its rich cultural heritage to the civil society of the states of the region.

Representatives of the Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation (Rossotrudnichestvo) also spoke at the conference.

The forum participants discussed topical issues of consolidation of the Russian foreign community in the modern geopolitical context, preservation by compatriots of their all-Russian cultural identity and historical memory, and patriotic education of young people. Action plans have been developed for the next year. Special attention is paid to the preparation of celebrations dedicated to the 80th anniversary of Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

The compatriots stressed the importance of joint efforts aimed at protecting traditional Russian spiritual and moral values. We welcomed the announcement in our country of the Year 2024 as the Year of the Family. The delegates strongly condemned any manifestations of Russophobia and discrimination against Russian speakers in countries unfriendly to Russia.

The Regional Conference of Russian Compatriots from Asian countries has become an important stage in preparation for the upcoming VIII World Congress of Russian Compatriots Living Abroad in Moscow this autumn.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955164/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

О региональной конференции российских соотечественников стран Азии

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

8-9 июня в г.Улан-Баторе (Монголия) состоялась Региональная конференция российских соотечественников, посвященная теме «Традиционные ценности как основа сохранения русской диаспоры за рубежом». В мероприятии приняли участие руководители координационных советов организаций российских соотечественников, члены Регионального и Всемирного координационных советов российских соотечественников, представители общин из Австралии, Индии, Камбоджи, Китая, Малайзии, Монголии, Непала, Новой Зеландии, Республики Корея, Сингапура, Таиланда и Японии.

В своем приветственном слове заместитель председателя Правительственной комиссии по делам соотечественников за рубежом, заместитель Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации М.Ю.Галузин отметил значительный вклад, который вносят проживающие в странах Азии соотечественники в дело поддержки и продвижения русского языка, донесения до гражданского общества государств региона достоверной информации о России, ее богатом культурном наследии.

На конференции также выступили представители Федерального агентства по делам Содружества Независимых Государств, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество).

Участники форума обсудили актуальные вопросы консолидации российской зарубежной общины в современном геополитическом контексте, сохранения соотечественниками своей общероссийской культурной идентичности и исторической памяти, патриотического воспитания молодежи. Разработаны планы мероприятий на следующий год. Особое внимание уделено подготовке торжественных мероприятий, посвященных 80-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

Соотечественники подчеркнули важность совместных усилий, нацеленных на защиту традиционных российских духовно-нравственных ценностей. Приветствовали объявление в нашей стране 2024 года Годом семьи. Делегаты твердо осудили любые проявления русофобии и дискриминации русскоязычных в недружественных России странах.

Региональная конференция российских соотечественников стран Азии стала важным этапом подготовки к предстоящему осенью этого года в Москве VIII Всемирному конгрессу российских соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955164/

Share.

Comments are closed.