Thursday, June 20
Law

For the upcoming participation of Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov in the meeting of Foreign Ministers of the BRICS countries

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On June 10-11, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov will take part in a meeting of the foreign ministers of the BRICS countries, which will be held in Nizhny Novgorod in person.

During the meeting, it is planned to exchange views on topical issues on the global agenda, including in the context of joint efforts to strengthen genuine multilateralism in international relations. The ministers will discuss current regional issues, the interaction of the BRICS states within the framework of the association and at other venues.

The prospects for multifaceted cooperation in the year of the Russian Federation’s presidency of the BRICS in three main areas – politics and security, economics and finance, and humanitarian relations will be considered.

Special attention will be paid to the implementation of the instructions of the leaders of the states set out in the declaration of the Johannesburg BRICS Summit (August 2023) – the development of modalities for a new category of “partner states” of the association in preparation for the summit in Kazan in October this year.

An expanded session will be held during the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs with the participation of the heads of foreign ministries of like-minded states representing regional cooperation formats such as the SCO, ASEAN, the Association for Regional Cooperation of the Coastal Countries of the Indian Ocean, the African Union, the League of Arab States and others. During the meeting, key aspects of the formation of a more just world order, as well as the role of the countries of the Global South and East in these processes, will be discussed in detail. The main task is a collective search for answers to the common challenges facing the international community in order to ensure equal security, sustainable development and long–term economic growth.

Russia has traditionally given priority to strengthening the BRICS strategic partnership. In the context of a complicated international situation, the association acts as a genuine representative of the interests of the World’s majority countries, which demonstrate commitment to a fair reform of the global governance system based on an equal, mutually respectful dialogue, a collective approach to solving problems and a sound balance of interests.

Our cooperation is based on the desire to form a multipolar, more democratic and representative model of the world order based on international law, respect for the sovereign choice of States on their own path of development.

Since January 1, the Russian Federation has been the chairman of the BRICS. The motto of the Russian watch is “Strengthening multilateralism for equitable global development and security.” To date, more than 70 of the 260 meetings provided for in the Action Plan of the Russian presidency have already been held.

The year 2024 is a significant milestone in the development of BRICS, taking into account the inclusion of new participants – since January 1, Egypt, Iran, the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and Ethiopia have become full-fledged members of the association. In this regard, one of the most important tasks is to strengthen the strategic partnership in an expanded format, preserve and improve the effectiveness of the mechanisms created within the framework of the association.

Other priorities include strengthening coordination on countering terrorism, drug trafficking, information crime, corruption, money laundering and money laundering.

Russia aims to enhance the role of the member states in the international monetary and financial system, develop interbank cooperation, promote the transformation of the international settlement system and expand the use of national currencies of the BRICS countries in mutual trade.

Special emphasis will be placed on promoting dialogue on sustainable and equitable development, adaptation to climate change, and ensuring energy and food security.

The focus of the work is to increase cooperation in the field of healthcare, science and innovation, expand contacts between research centers and higher education institutions, and develop and implement advanced technologies.

The most important task remains to strengthen ties between civil society, develop contacts in the field of culture, sports, and youth exchanges.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955170/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

К предстоящему участию Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в совещании министров иностранных дел стран БРИКС

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

10-11 июня Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров примет участие в совещании глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран БРИКС, которое состоится в Нижнем Новгороде в очном формате.

В ходе заседания планируется обмен мнениями по актуальным сюжетам глобальной повестки дня, в том числе в контексте совместных усилий по укреплению подлинной многосторонности в международных отношениях. Министры обсудят актуальные региональные сюжеты, взаимодействие государств БРИКС в рамках объединения и на других площадках.

Будут рассмотрены перспективы многопланового сотрудничества в год председательства Российской Федерации в БРИКС по трем магистральным направлениям – политика и безопасность, экономика и финансы, гуманитарные связи.

Особое внимание будет уделено выполнению поручения лидеров государств, зафиксированного в декларации Йоханнесбургского саммита БРИКС (август 2023 г.) – выработке модальностей новой категории «государств-партнеров» объединения в рамках подготовки к саммиту в Казани в октябре с.г.

В ходе СМИД пройдет расширенная сессия с участием глав внешнеполитических ведомств государств-единомышленников, представляющих региональные форматы взаимодействия, такие как ШОС, АСЕАН, Ассоциация регионального сотрудничества прибрежных стран Индийского океана, Африканский союз, Лига арабских государств и других. В ходе встречи будут подробно рассмотрены ключевые аспекты формирования более справедливого миропорядка, а также роль стран Глобального Юга и Востока в этих процессах. Основная задача –коллективный поиск ответов на общие вызовы, стоящие перед международным сообществом в целях обеспечения равной безопасности, устойчивого развития и долгосрочного экономического роста.

Россия традиционно уделяет приоритетное внимание укреплению стратегического партнерства БРИКС. В условиях осложняющейся международной обстановки объединение выступает подлинным выразителем интересов стран Мирового большинства, которые демонстрируют приверженность справедливому реформированию системы глобального управления на основе равноправного, взаимоуважительного диалога, коллективного подхода в решении проблем и здравого баланса интересов.

В основе нашего взаимодействия – стремление к формированию многополярной, более демократичной и представительной модели мироустройства, опирающегося на международное право, уважение суверенного выбора государств собственного пути развития.

С 1 января председателем в БРИКС является Российская Федерация. Девиз российской «вахты» – «Укрепление многосторонности для справедливого глобального развития и безопасности». На текущий момент уже прошло более 70 из 260 встреч, предусмотренных Планом мероприятий российского председательства.

2024 год является значимой вехой развития БРИКС с учетом подключения новых участников – с 1 января полноформатными членами объединения стали Египет, Иран, ОАЭ, Саудовская Аравия и Эфиопия. В связи с этим одной из важнейших задач становится укрепление стратегического партнерства в расширенном формате, сохранение и повышение эффективности созданных в рамках объединения механизмов.

Среди других приоритетов – укрепление координации по вопросам противодействия терроризму, наркотрафику, информпреступности, коррупции, отмыванию денег и легализации преступных доходов.

Россия нацелена на повышение роли государств объединения в международной валютно-финансовой системе, развитие межбанковской кооперации, содействие трансформации системы международных расчетов и расширению использования национальных валют государств БРИКС во взаимной торговле.

Особый акцент будет сделан на продвижении диалога по вопросам устойчивого и справедливого развития, адаптации к изменению климата, обеспечению энергетической и продовольственной безопасности.

В фокусе работы – наращивание сотрудничества в области здравоохранения, науки и инноваций, расширение контактов между научными центрами, высшими учебными заведениями, разработка и внедрение передовых технологий.

Важнейшей задачей остается укрепление связей по линии гражданского общества, развитие контактов в области культуры, спорта, молодежных обменов.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955170/

Share.

Comments are closed.