Monday, June 24

A new method of wastewater treatment from heavy metals has been patented in Perm

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The proposed method increases the efficiency of metal extraction in comparison with other methods of biological purification using microorganisms.

Scientists from the Perm Federal Research Center of the Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences have developed and patented a new method for biological treatment of wastewater contaminated with heavy metals, the press service of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation told TASS.

“The invention relates to the field of microbiology and biotechnology, in particular to the wastewater treatment of industrial enterprises from heavy metals using a consortium of non-pathogenic actinomycetes immobilized on a solid carrier,” the words of Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Biology Irina Ivshina are quoted in the message.

Scientists have proposed a new association of bacteria consisting of certain cells. It is proposed to use wood sawdust, which is available in the region, as a carrier. The use of the proposed composition of a bacterial consortium immobilized on a carrier ensures effective extraction of cadmium, cobalt, copper, nickel, lead and zinc from industrial wastewater, including from 90% to 100%.

The press service noted that now one of the largest environmental problems is pollution of marine, freshwater and terrestrial ecosystems with heavy metals. According to GOST, the most common of them are cadmium, mercury, selenium, lead, zinc, which belong to the first hazard class. Heavy metals from industrial wastewater eventually accumulate in the soil, bind to mineral components and can subsequently pass into the soil solution and further into plants and soil organisms, affecting their vital activity and development.

“The proposed purification method significantly increases the efficiency of extracting heavy metals from wastewater compared to other methods of biological purification using microorganisms,” the ministry added.

Источник

https://nauka.tass.ru/nauka/21007667?utm_source=e-cis.info&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=e-cis.info&utm_referrer=e-cis.info

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

В Перми запатентовали новый способ очистки сточных вод от тяжелых металлов

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Предложенный способ повышает эффективность извлечения металлов по сравнению с другими методами биологической очистки с использованием микроорганизмов.

Ученые Пермского федерального исследовательского центра Уральского отделения Российской академии наук разработали и запатентовали новый способ биологической очистки сточных вод, загрязненных тяжелыми металлами, сообщили ТАСС в пресс-службе Минобрнауки РФ.

“Изобретение относится к области микробиологии и биотехнологии, в частности к очистке сточных вод промышленных предприятий от тяжелых металлов с помощью иммобилизованного на твердом носителе консорциума непатогенных актиномицетов”, – приводятся в сообщении слова академика РАН, доктора биологических Ирины Ившиной.

Ученые предложили новую ассоциацию бактерий, состоящую из определенных клеток. В качестве носителя предлагается использовать доступные в регионе отходы деревообрабатывающей промышленности – древесные опилки. Использование предложенного состава иммобилизованного на носителе бактериального консорциума обеспечивает эффективное – от 90% до 100% – извлечение в том числе кадмия, кобальта, меди, никеля, свинца и цинка из сточных вод промышленных предприятий.

В пресс-службе отметили, что сейчас одной из крупнейших экологических проблем является загрязнение морских, пресноводных и наземных экосистем тяжелыми металлами. Согласно ГОСТу, наиболее распространенные из них – кадмий, ртуть, селен, свинец, цинк, которые относятся к первому классу опасности. Тяжелые металлы из сточных вод промышленных предприятий со временем накапливаются в почве, связываются с минеральными компонентами и впоследствии могут переходить в почвенный раствор и далее в растения и почвенные организмы, влияя на их жизнедеятельность и развитие.

“Предложенный способ очистки значительно повышает эффективность извлечения тяжелых металлов из сточных вод по сравнению с другими методами биологической очистки с использованием микроорганизмов”, – добавили в министерстве.

Источник

https://nauka.tass.ru/nauka/21007667?utm_source=e-cis.info&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=e-cis.info&utm_referrer=e-cis.info

Share.

Comments are closed.