Thursday, June 20

EDB is preparing the concept of the Eurasian Transport Framework

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) is preparing a concept for the Eurasian Transport Framework aimed at strengthening transport connectivity in Eurasia and stimulating economic development, trade and mobility in the region.

The Eurasian Transport Framework is a system of international transport corridors and routes with a length of more than 50,000 kilometers. In 2023, 260 million tons of cargo and 3.6 million containers were transported internationally along five key corridors – the Northern, Central and Southern Eurasian Corridors, the MTK TRACECA, including the Trans–Caspian International Transport Route, as well as the MTK North–South. Container traffic has increased 3 times over the past 10 years.

The EDB, which proposed the concept of the Eurasian Transport Framework in 2021, will soon present its detailed concept. The analysis showed that the synergy of the corridors within the Eurasian Transport Framework is achieved through their interconnection and complementarity, and not through competition with each other. The concept includes ten system elements. Among them, for example, solving the problems of Central Asia through the formation of a transport intersection in the region; the priority of intraregional transport connectivity; There is a strong impetus to realize the huge agro-industrial potential of the countries of the region through new logistics and specialized rolling stock.

The new analytical report of the EDB “Eurasian Transport Framework” also examines promising projects and initiatives for the development of transport infrastructure, including cooperation between countries and multilateral development banks for their implementation. The report will be presented at the EDB Business Forum, which will be held on June 27-28, 2024 in Almaty, Republic of Kazakhstan.

 

Reference:

Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) — the multilateral development bank, which carries out investment activities in the Eurasian space. For more than 18 years, the EDB has been promoting the strengthening and expansion of economic ties and the comprehensive development of the participating countries. The authorized capital of the EDB is 7 billion US dollars. The main share in the EDB portfolio is occupied by projects with an integration effect in the fields of transport infrastructure, digital systems, green energy, agriculture, industry and mechanical engineering. In its activities, the Bank is guided by the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the ESG principles.

Источник

https://eabr.org/press/releases/eabr-gotovit-kontseptsiyu-evraziyskogo-transportnogo-karkasa/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Четверг, 13 июня

ЕАБР готовит концепцию Евразийского транспортного каркаса

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Евразийский банк развития (ЕАБР) готовит концепцию Евразийского транспортного каркаса, направленную на укрепление транспортной связанности в Евразии и стимулирование экономического развития, торговли и мобильности в регионе.

Евразийский транспортный каркас представляет собой систему международных транспортных коридоров и маршрутов, протяженностью более 50 000 километров. В 2023 году по пяти ключевым коридорам – Северному, Центральному и Южному евразийским коридорам, МТК ТРАСЕКА, включая Транскаспийский международный транспортный маршрут, а также МТК «Север – Юг» – было перевезено 260 миллионов тонн грузов и 3,6 миллиона контейнеров в международном сообщении. Контейнеропотоки за последние 10 лет выросли в 3 раза.

ЕАБР, предложивший в 2021 году понятие Евразийского транспортного каркаса, в ближайшее время представит его развернутую концепцию. Анализ показал, что синергия коридоров в рамках Евразийского транспортного каркаса достигается за счет их сопряжения и взаимодополнения, а не за счет конкуренции друг с другом. Концепция включает десять системных элементов. Среди них, например, решение проблем Центральной Азии через формирование в регионе транспортного перекрестка; приоритет внутрирегиональной транспортной связанности; сильный импульс для реализации огромного агропромышленного потенциала стран региона через новую логистику и специализированный подвижной состав.

В новом аналитическом докладе ЕАБР «Евразийский транспортный каркас» также рассматриваются перспективные проекты и инициативы развития транспортной инфраструктуры, включая сотрудничество между странами и многосторонними банками развития для их реализации. Доклад будет представлен на Бизнес Форуме ЕАБР, который пройдет 27-28 июня 2024 года в Алматы, Республика Казахстан.

 

Справка:

Евразийский банк развития (ЕАБР) — многосторонний банк развития, осуществляющий инвестиционную деятельность на евразийском пространстве. Уже более 18 лет ЕАБР содействует укреплению и расширению экономических связей и всестороннему развитию стран-участниц. Уставный капитал ЕАБР составляет 7 млрд долларов США. Основную долю в портфеле ЕАБР занимают проекты с интеграционным эффектом в сферах транспортной инфраструктуры, цифровых систем, зеленой энергетики, сельского хозяйства, промышленности и машиностроения. В своей деятельности Банк руководствуется Целями в области устойчивого развития ООН и принципами ESG.

Источник

https://eabr.org/press/releases/eabr-gotovit-kontseptsiyu-evraziyskogo-transportnogo-karkasa/

Share.

Comments are closed.