Thursday, June 13

The initiative of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the People's Republic of China on the establishment of the Day of dialogue among civilizations was approved by the UN

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The relevant resolution was co-sponsored by more than 80 member countries, including all Central Asian States, Russia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bahrain, Hungary, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Qatar, Kuwait and others.

At the United Nations headquarters in New York, the General Assembly unanimously approved a resolution entitled “International Day of Dialogue among Civilizations”, developed by China and Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan reports.

“The document conceptually reflects the visions of the leadership of Uzbekistan, voiced at the 78th session of the UN General Assembly (2023) and the Samarkand SCO Summit (2022) on the need to promote the spirit of solidarity in the name of common security and prosperity, striving for constructive cooperation, as well as mobilizing the efforts of the international community to achieve peace and sustainable prosperity,” — the message says.

The resolution decides to declare June 10 the International Day of Dialogue among Civilizations in order to raise awareness of the value of diversity of civilizations and promote dialogue, mutual respect and global solidarity.

The document positively notes the contribution made by all cultures and civilizations to the enrichment of mankind, and recognizes the importance of religious and cultural diversity in the world. Tolerance, respect, dialogue and cooperation between different cultures and civilizations are encouraged.

source:  https://uz.sputniknews.ru/20240609/initsiativa-uzbekistan-kitay-den-dialog-sivilizatsiya-oon-44311999.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

Инициативу РУз и КНР об учреждении дня диалога между цивилизациями одобрили в ООН

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Соавторами соответствующей резолюции выступили более 80 стран-членов, в том числе все государства Центральной Азии, Россия, Армения, Азербайджан, Беларусь, Бахрейн, Венгрия, Египет, Индонезия, Иран, Катар, Кувейт и другие.
В штаб-квартире Организации Объединенных Наций в Нью-Йорке Генеральная ассамблея единогласно одобрила резолюцию под названием “Международный день диалога между цивилизациями”, разработанную Китаем и Узбекистаном, сообщает МИД РУз.
“В документе концептуально отражены видения руководства Узбекистана, озвученные на 78-ой сессии Генассамблеи ООН (2023 г.) и Самаркандском саммите ШОС (2022 г.) о необходимости продвижения духа солидарности во имя общей безопасности и процветания, стремления к конструктивному сотрудничеству, а также мобилизации усилий международного сообщества для достижения мира и устойчивого процветания”, — говорится в сообщении.
Резолюция постановляет объявить 10 июня Международным днем диалога между цивилизациями в целях повышения осведомленности о ценности разнообразия цивилизаций и содействия диалогу, взаимному уважению и глобальной солидарности.
В документе положительно отмечается вносимый всеми культурами и цивилизациями вклад в обогащение человечества, признается важное значение религиозного и культурного разнообразия в мире. Поощряется терпимость, уважение, диалог и сотрудничество между различными культурами и цивилизациями.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.