Tuesday, June 18

CSTO to adjust budget for 2024 due to Armenia's refusal to make assessed contribution – Russian Foreign Ministry

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Moscow proceeds from the fact that Yerevan retains financial obligations in accordance with the CSTO Charter.

The CSTO budget for the current year requires adjustments due to the refusal of the Armenian leadership to make an assessed contribution, the Russian Foreign Ministry told RIA Novosti.
Earlier, Armenian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Ani Badalyan announced Yerevan’s intention to refrain from joining the decision of the CSTO Collective Security Council dated November 23, 2023 “On the CSTO Budget 2024” and participating in financing the Organization’s activities.

“The relevant draft decision of the Collective Security Council is currently being worked out. At the same time, there is no question of redistributing contributions,” the Russian Foreign Ministry noted.

The ministry explained that the CSTO Secretariat and the CSTO Joint Headquarters have reduced the expenditure part due to the withdrawal by Yerevan or “non-appointment of their employees to quota positions.” The Secretariat will also use the available reserves to continue working normally.
Moscow proceeds from the fact that Yerevan retains financial obligations in accordance with the CSTO Charter. This was confirmed by the Russian Foreign Ministry, stressing that the financial discipline of international organizations is maintained regardless of the desire of one of the parties to suspend or terminate its membership.

source:  https://am.sputniknews.ru/20240610/odkb-skorrektiruet-byudzhet-na-2024-iz-za-otkaza-armenii-vnesti-nachislennyy-vznos—mid-rf-76877480.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Вторник, 18 июня

ОДКБ скорректирует бюджет на 2024 из-за отказа Армении внести начисленный взнос – МИД РФ

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Москва исходит из того, что у Еревана сохраняются финансовые обязательства в соответствии с Уставом ОДКБ.
Бюджет ОДКБ на текущий год требует корректировки из-за отказа армянского руководства внести начисленный взнос, сообщили РИА Новости в МИД РФ.
Ранее пресс-секретарь МИД Армении Ани Бадалян объявила о намерении Еревана воздержаться от присоединения к решению Совета коллективной безопасности ОДКБ от 23 ноября 2023 года “О бюджете ОДКБ 2024 года” и участия в финансировании деятельности Организации.
“Сейчас прорабатывается соответствующий проект решения Совета Коллективной Безопасности. При этом речи о перераспределении взносов не идет, – отметили в российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве.
В ведомстве пояснили, что Секретариат ОДКБ и Объединенный штаб ОДКБ сократили расходную часть за счет отзыва Ереваном или “не назначения на квотные должности своих сотрудников”. Также Секретариат будет использовать имеющиеся резервы, чтобы продолжить работу в штатном режиме.
Москва исходит из того, что у Еревана сохраняются финансовые обязательства в соответствии с Уставом ОДКБ. Это подтвердили в МИД РФ, подчеркнув, что финансовая дисциплина международных организаций поддерживается вне зависимости от желания одной из сторон приостановить или прекратить свое членство.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.