Friday, June 21

On the meeting between Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov and Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Arab Republic of Egypt Sameh Shoukry

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On 10 June in Nizhny Novgorod on the margins of the BRICS Foreign Ministers’ Meeting, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Arab Republic of Egypt Sameh Shoukry.

In the course of the meeting the sides discussed topical aspects of the Middle East agenda with a focus on the ongoing escalation in the Palestinian-Israeli conflict zone. The necessity of intensifying international efforts for a rapid ceasefire in the Gaza Strip and ensuring sustainable humanitarian access in order to provide the necessary assistance to the population of the Palestinian enclave was stressed.

The Ministers also discussed the current issues of further development of traditionally friendly Russian-Egyptian relations, including the maintenance of political dialogue, as well as the development of trade, economic and humanitarian ties.

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955295/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 24 июня

О встрече Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Арабской Республики Египет Самехом Шукри

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

10 июня в Нижнем Новгороде «на полях» совещания министров иностранных дел стран БРИКС Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров встретился с Министром иностранных дел Арабской Республики Египет Самехом Шукри.

В ходе беседы были рассмотрены актуальные аспекты ближневосточной повестки дня с акцентом на продолжающуюся эскалацию в зоне палестино-израильского конфликта. Подчеркнута необходимость активизации международных усилий в интересах скорейшего прекращения огня в секторе Газа и обеспечения устойчивого гуманитарного доступа в целях оказания необходимой помощи населению палестинского анклава.

Министры также обсудили текущие вопросы дальнейшего развития традиционно дружественных российско-египетских отношений, включая поддержание политического диалога, а также развитие торгово-экономических и гуманитарных связей.

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955295/

Share.

Comments are closed.