Thursday, June 20

Sixth international festival of ethnic music ‘EtoEtno’. 29, 30 June 2024 Peter and Paul Fortress, territory of the Kronverk Strait. Entrance is free

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On June 29 and 30, 2024, the sixth international festival of ethnic music “EtoEtno will be held in St. Petersburg.
The open air festival will be held on the territory of the Kronverk Strait of the Peter and Paul Fortress. The headliners are the Zventa Sventana project, singer Irakli, virtuoso guitarist, composer Didyulya and popular Balkan performer Marko Markovich. Admission to the festival is free.

 

The open air festival “EtoEtno” introduces the audience to the best examples of modern ethnic music, which is becoming more and more popular every year. For creative people, music in the ethno style is a search for self-identification and a demonstration of their own culture: at the festival, musicians from different countries present original folk compositions in modern processing. Ethnic motifs are wonderfully combined with classical performance, jazz, blues, rap and other musical trends. Traditionally, there are many young artists among the participants of the festival, playing in the ethno style and creating a bright kaleidoscope of melodies understandable for their generation.

The sixth Ethnic Music Festival “TEtoEtno” engages young people and promotes the development of human capital, maximizing the awareness of young people and older people about the unique intercultural and interethnic palette of folk music and national instruments of Russia and the world.

 

Within the framework of the sixth international festival “EtoEtno”, the organizers have prepared a large-scale musical program. St. Petersburg, as a multinational tolerant city with different colors in its cultural palette, will act as an inviting
and unifying party for artists from Serbia, China, Armenia, Georgia and other countries.

The festival “TEtoEtno” starts on June 29. The headliner of the first day of the festival will be virtuoso guitarist Didyulya, who together with his team will present fragments of the new concert program “Unique Instrumental Show”. Stylistic and genre intonations of different peoples of the world can be heard in the composer’s music. These are Chinese folk motifs, spicy Oriental, and Slavic fervor. Not a single word will be heard from the stage at the concert, as the language of instrumental music is understandable to viewers of all countries and continents. The festival will be decorated with the performance of the popular Moscow folklore dance project “Zventa Sventana” – the group of Tina Kuznetsova (finalist of the project “The Voice”) and Yuri Usachev (ex “Guests from the Future”). The team rethinks folklore and adapts it for the modern listener, weaving folk songs with dance electronics and indie pop.

Also on the first day of the festival, the Omsk singer “DRUMMATIX” will take the stage, which quickly gained popularity simultaneously on the Russian hip-hop, ethno and alternative scene. The songs of “DRUMMATIX” range from shamanic hip-hop to ethno, from juicy beats to piercing lyrics. According to numerous requests from the audience, the team from Kazan Hop Vorga, performing music in the Slavic-Scandinavian style, as well as the opera singer from China Peng Yinglai, will again take part in the project. Yakut singer and actress Valentina Romanova-Chyskyray with her project Sakha Jazz will create on stage a mix of modern elements of jazz, rock music and the ancient style of performing Yakut songs. The rhythms of Yakut percussion instruments, the charming melody of the khomus, the imitation of bird singing and the sounds of nature will sound. The first day of the festival could not remain without the performance of Serbian musicians: on June 29, the incendiary band “Shukar trio” (ex The No Smoking Orchestra) will appear on the stage. It starts at 17.00.

On June 30, the popular Serbian musician, ethnic music star, trumpeter Marko Markovic and his Big Brass Band will perform at this event again. Musicians have been shining on the festival stage for two years in a row: combining Balkan ethnic motifs with an original modern sound, the artists demonstrate the beauty of ethnic music and its unifying sound for all generations.

The bright accent of the second day of the festival will be the performance of the popular Russian musician of Georgian origin Irakli. Also this evening, the festival will feature the Serbian female duo Sestri Gobovic, the musical ethno groups “POLE” and “Yoga Go Ethno” from St. Petersburg, the famous folk band “Otava E” and the Armenian sextet “The Old Man and the Sea”, experimenting in the field of modal music based on Armenian folk songs in unique author’s arrangements. It starts at 17.00.

Ethnic music is a way of national self-identification, provides an opportunity to demonstrate one’s own culture and develops a sense of respect for the culture of other peoples. The festival “This is It” is a unique intercultural and interethnic palette of folk music and national instruments of Russia and the world. The project helps to develop a sense of tolerance and patriotism, arouses sincere interest in the culture of another nation, contributes to the preservation and revival of national musical culture, and appeals to its origins.

The art director of the festival is the president of the United Serbian Diaspora in St. Petersburg, famous producer Mirko Radenovich.
The festival is supported by the Committee for Culture of St. Petersburg.

The festival “EtoEtno” will demonstrate all the beauty and originality of ethnic music — music that makes it possible to show the national culture of different countries on a large scale, brightens the world around with the brightest colors. The festival will bring the joy of meeting talented famous as well as young musicians and will become one of the most memorable summer events in the Northern Capital, which turns into one big festival in high season.

 

The international Festival of Ethnic Music “EtoEtno” was first held in St. Petersburg in 2019 and had a huge audience success and wide coverage in the press and social networks. The first ethnic music festival “This is It”, headlined by famous Balkan musicians Emir Kusturica and Goran Bregovic, showed considerable interest in the project – all concerts were accompanied by sold-out shows. According to estimates, the festival was attended by 20 thousand people. In 2020-2021. Despite the difficulties associated with the restrictions caused by the spread of COVID-19, the festival “This is It” took place and was held at a high level. Live broadcasts have become one of the formats of the second and third ethnic music festival “This is It”.  Online broadcasts of the festival concerts in the official VKontakte project group were watched by more than 8 thousand people. In 2022, the festival returned to the offline format and was held at a high level. In 2023, 22 thousand people visited the project. They witnessed the farewell concert of the iconic film director and musician Emir Kusturica and his band The No Smoking Orchestra.

Share.

Comments are closed.

Четверг, 13 июня

Шестой международный фестиваль этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно». 29, 30 июня 2024 года Петропавловская крепость, территория Кронверкского пролива. Вход свободный

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

29 и 30 июня 2024 года в Санкт-Петербурге состоится шестой международный фестиваль этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно». Фестиваль
в формате open air пройдет на территории Кронверкского пролива Петропавловской крепости. Хедлайнеры — проект Zventa Sventana, певец Иракли, гитарист-виртуоз, композитор Дидюля и популярный балканский исполнитель Марко Маркович. Вход на фестиваль свободный.

 

Open air фестиваль «ЭтоЭтно» знакомит зрителей с лучшими образцами современной этнической музыки, которая с каждым годом становится все более популярной. Для творческих людей музыка в стиле «этно» является поиском самоидентификации и демонстрацией собственной культуры: на фестивале музыканты разных стран представляют самобытные народные композиции в современной обработке. Этнические мотивы удивительным образом соединяются с классическим исполнением, джазом, блюзом, рэпом и другими музыкальными направлениями. Среди участников фестиваля традиционно много молодых артистов, играющих в стиле этно и создающих яркий калейдоскоп мелодий, понятных для своего поколения.

Шестой фестиваль этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно» вовлекает молодежь и содействует развитию человеческого капитала, максимально повышая осведомленность молодежи и людей более старшего возраста об уникальной межкультурной и межэтнической палитре народной музыки и национальных инструментов России и мира.

 

В рамках шестого международного фестиваля «ЭтоЭтно» организаторами подготовлена масштабная музыкальная программа. Санкт-Петербург как многонациональный толерантный город, в культурной палитре которого представлены разные краски, выступит приглашающей
и объединяющей стороной для артистов из Сербии, Китая, Армении, Грузии и других стран.

Фестиваль «ЭтоЭтно» стартует 29 июня. Хедлайнером первого фестивального дня станет гитарист-виртуоз Дидюля, который вместе своим коллективом представит фрагменты новой концертной программы «Уникальное инструментальное шоу». В музыке композитора слышны стилистические и жанровые интонации разных народов мира. Это и китайские народные мотивы, и пряный восток, и славянский задор. На концерте со сцены не прозвучит ни единого слова, так как язык инструментальной музыки понятен зрителям всех стран и континентов. Фестиваль украсит выступление популярного московского фольклорного танцевального проекта «Zventa Sventana» – группы Тины Кузнецовой (финалистки проекта «Голос») и Юрия Усачева (экс «Гости из Будущего»). Команда переосмысляет фольклор и адаптирует его для современного слушателя, сплетая народные песни с танцевальной электроникой и инди-попом.

Также в первый фестивальный день на сцену выйдет омская исполнительница «DRUMMATIX», которая быстро завоевала популярность одновременно на российской хип-хоп, этно и альтернативной сцене. Песни «DRUMMATIX» находятся в диапазоне от шаманского хип-хопа до этно, от сочных битов до пронзительной лирики. По многочисленным просьбам зрителей в проекте вновь примет участие коллектив из Казани Хмельная Ворга, исполняющий музыку в славянско-скандинавской стилистике, а также оперная певица из Китая Пэн ИньЛай. Якутская певица и актриса Валентина Романова-Чыскыырай со своим проектом Саха Jazz создаст на сцене микс из современных элементов джаза, рок-музыки и древнего стиля исполнения песен якутов. Прозвучат ритмы якутских ударных инструментов, чарующая мелодия хомуса, имитация пения птиц и звуков природы. Первый день фестиваля не мог остаться без выступления сербских музыкантов: 29 июня на сцене появится зажигательный коллектив «Shukar trio» (ex The No Smoking Orchestra). Начало в 17.00.

30 июня на «ЭтоЭтно» вновь выступит популярный сербский музыкант, звезда этнической музыки, трубач Марко Маркович и его коллектив Big Brass Band. Музыканты блистают на сцене фестиваля уже два года подряд: сочетая балканские этнические мотивы с оригинальным современным звучанием, артисты демонстрируют всю красоту этнической музыки и ее объединяющее звучание для всех поколений.

Ярким акцентом второго фестивального дня станет выступление популярного российского музыканта грузинского происхождения Иракли. Также в этот вечер в фестивале примут участие сербский женский дуэт Sestri Gobovic, музыкальные этно-группы «POLE» и «Yoga Go Ethno» из Санкт-Петербурга, известный фолк-коллектив «Отава Ё» и армянский секстет «Старик и Море», экспериментирующий в поле модальной музыки на основе армянских народных песен в уникальных авторских аранжировках. Начало в 17.00.

Этническая музыка является способом национальной самоидентификации, дает возможность продемонстрировать собственную культуру и развивает чувство уважения к культуре других народов. Фестиваль «ЭтоЭтно» являет собой уникальную межкультурную и межэтническую палитру народной музыки и национальных инструментов России и мира. Проект помогает развить чувство толерантности и патриотизма, вызывает искренний интерес к культуре другого народа, способствует сохранению и возрождению национальной музыкальной культуры, обращению к своим истокам.

Арт-директором фестиваля является президент объединенной сербской диаспоры в Санкт-Петербурге, известный продюсер Мирко Раденович.
Фестиваль проходит при поддержке Комитета по культуре Санкт-Петербурга.

Фестиваль «ЭтоЭтно» продемонстрирует всю красоту и самобытность этнической музыки — музыки, которая дает возможность масштабно показать национальную культуру разных стран, расцвечивает окружающий мир самыми яркими красками. Фестиваль подарит радость встречи с талантливыми известными, а также молодыми музыкантами и станет одним из самых запоминающихся летних событий в Северной столице, которая в высокий сезон превращается в один большой фестиваль.

 

Международный фестиваль этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно» впервые прошел в Санкт-Петербурге в 2019 году и имел огромный зрительский успех и широкое освещение в прессе и социальных сетях. Первый фестиваль этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно», хедлайнерами которого выступили знаменитые балканские музыканты Эмир Кустурица и Горан Брегович, продемонстрировал значительный интерес к проекту – все концерты сопровождались аншлагами. По подсчетам фестиваль посетили 20 тысяч человек. В 2020-2021гг. несмотря на сложности, связанные с ограничениями, обусловленными распространением COVID-19, фестиваль «ЭтоЭтно» состоялся и прошел на высоком уровне. Одним из форматов проведения второго и третьего фестиваля этнической музыки «ЭтоЭтно» стали прямые трансляции.  Онлайн-трансляции концертов фестиваля в официальной группе проекта ВКонтакте посмотрели более 8 тысяч человек. В 2022 году фестиваль вернулся в оффлайн формат и прошел на высоком уровне. В 2023 году проект посетили 22 тысячи человек. Они стали свидетелями прощального концерта культового кинорежиссера и музыканта Эмира Кустурицы и его коллектива The No Smoking Orchestra.

Share.

Comments are closed.