Monday, June 24

Russia Day was celebrated in the main Orthodox church of Tajikistan

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Compatriots celebrated Russia Day and Russian Language Day with a bright concert and charity event at the courtyard of St. Nicholas Cathedral in Dushanbe

On the occasion of Russia Day, as well as Russian Language Day, which this year coincided with the 225th anniversary of Alexander Sergeevich Pushkin, a large concert and distribution of food packages to poor citizens took place at the main Orthodox church in the Tajik capital.
The purpose of the event is to foster among compatriots a sense of respect and love for Russia and its people, as well as for the peoples of neighboring countries, formerly citizens of a single country, the Russian diplomatic mission explained.
“Today, celebrating June 12, we remember the whole long historical path that our country has passed, we remember all its heroes, all their exploits and pay tribute to those who gave their lives for the independence and freedom of Russia and continue to do so now. Also today, the church, together with Russian institutions, has provided assistance to those in need. This is already a tradition, and it will also continue,” said Russian Ambassador Semyon Grigoriev.

The concert opened with a performance by the children’s choir of the Music School No. 1 named after Tchaikovsky, and then the orchestra of the 201st Russian military base performed in front of the parishioners and guests of the temple.

In addition to the staff of the diplomatic mission and the clergy of the Russian Orthodox Church, the guests of honor of the holiday were the Russian military, representatives of business and public organizations of Russian compatriots.

At the end of the festive events, food packages were distributed to citizens from socially unprotected strata, the formation of which was attended by branches of large Russian companies in the republic, as well as the Embassy and trade mission of the Russian Federation, the 201st RVB and the capital’s Russian-Tajik school. Gagarin.

source:  https://tj.sputniknews.ru/20240609/pravoslavny-khram-tajikistan-den-russia-1063152090.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

В главном православном храме Таджикистана отметили День России

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
На подворье Свято-Никольского собора Душанбе соотечественники ярким концертом и благотворительной акцией отметили день России и День русского языка
По случаю Дня России, а также Дня русского языка, который в этом году совпал с 225-летием Александра Сергеевича Пушкина, у главного православного храма в таджикистанской столице прошел большой концерт и раздача продуктовых наборов малоимущим граждан.
Цель мероприятия – воспитание среди соотечественников чувства уважения и любви к России и ее народу, а также к народам стран ближнего Зарубежья, в прошлом гражданам единой страны, пояснили в диппредставительстве РФ.
“Сегодня мы, празднуя 12 июня, вспоминаем весь долгий исторический путь, который прошла наша страна, вспоминаем всех ее героев, все их подвиги и отдаем должное тем, кто отдал свои жизни за независимость и свободу России и продолжает это делать сейчас. Также сегодня церковь, вместе с российскими учреждениями, оказала помощь нуждающимся. Это уже традиция, и она тоже будет продолжаться”, – подчеркнул посол России Семён Григорьев.
Концерт открылся выступлением детского хора музыкальной школы №1 им. Чайковского, а затем перед прихожанами и гостями храма выступил оркестр 201-й российской военной базы.
Кроме сотрудников дипмиссии и священнослужителей РПЦ почетными гостями праздника стали российские военные, представители бизнеса и общественных организаций российских соотечественников.
В завершении праздничных мероприятий гражданам из числа социально незащищенных слоев были розданы продуктовые наборы, в формировании которых приняли участие филиалы крупных российских компаний в республике, а также посольство и торгпредство РФ, 201-я РВБ и столичная российско-таджикская школа им. Гагарина.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.