Friday, June 14

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during a meeting with Acting Foreign Minister of Iran Ali Bagheri Kani on the sidelines of the BRICS Foreign Ministers Meeting, Nizhny Novgorod, June 10, 2024

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Thank you for attending this meeting and for the opportunity to have a bilateral discussion with you.

I would like to yet again extend my heartfelt condolences on the passing of President of Iran Ebrahim Raisi and Foreign Minister Hossein Amir-Abdollahian. We will always remember them not only as great sons of the Islamic Republic of Iran but also as loyal friends of Russia. Together, we accomplished much and established several promising plans for cooperation in the interests of our peoples.

We appreciate our Iranian friends’ commitment to maintaining the continuity of our relations and their unwavering stance on advancing mutually beneficial cooperation in all areas. We confirm our full support and reciprocation of this position.

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955535/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе встречи с и.о. Министра иностранных дел Ирана А.Багери Кяни «на полях» заседания СМИД БРИКС, Нижний Новгород, 10 июня 2024 года

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Спасибо, что приехали на это заседание и за возможность провести с Вами двусторонний контакт.

Хочу вновь подтвердить искренние соболезнования в связи с гибелью Президента Ирана И.Раиси и Министра иностранных дел А.Абдоллахиана. Всегда будем их помнить не только как великих сыновей Исламской Республики Иран, но и как верных друзей России, вместе с которыми мы немало сделали и приняли ряд перспективных планов по сотрудничеству в интересах наших народов.

Отметили заявления иранских друзей о преемственности наших отношений, неизменности настроя на развитие взаимовыгодного сотрудничества во всех областях. Подтверждаем, что такая позиция встречает полную поддержку и взаимность с нашей стороны

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955535/

Share.

Comments are closed.