Friday, June 21

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s opening remarks during a meeting with Minister of International Relations and Cooperation of the Republic of South Africa Naledi Pandor on the sidelines of the BRICS Foreign Ministers Meeting, Nizhny Novgorod, June 10, 2024

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Рад, что нам представилась возможность провести двустороннюю встречу на «полях» СМИД БРИКС.

I am pleased that we could convene for a bilateral meeting during the BRICS Foreign Ministers Meeting.

Thank you for joining us here in Nizhny Novgorod.

We prioritise the advancement of our bilateral partnership. Regular interactions occur between the presidents of Russia and South Africa, reflecting the strength of our relationship. It is crucial for us to review progress and assess the implementation of the agreements they have reached.

First and foremost, we want to express our support for the African National Congress and the recent elections. We are confident that we will maintain our friendly and stable relations. This commitment has been reaffirmed by both us and our South African counterparts.

We are prepared for further progress in the advancement of our bilateral partnership.

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955558/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 14 июня

Вступительное слово Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова в ходе встречи с Министром международных отношений и сотрудничества Южно-Африканской Республики Н.Пандор «на полях» заседания СМИД БРИКС, Нижний Новгород, 10 июня 2024 года

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Рад, что нам представилась возможность провести двустороннюю встречу на «полях» СМИД БРИКС.

Спасибо, что вы приехали в Нижний Новгород.

Мы уделяем большое внимание развитию двусторонних партнерских отношений. Между президентами России и ЮАР проходят регулярные контакты. Наши отношения базируются на прочной основе. Для нас важно сверить части и посмотреть, как реализовываются достигнутые ими соглашения.

Прежде всего, мы хотели бы выразить нашу поддержку Африканскому национальному конгрессу и состоявшимся недавно выборам. Убеждены, что будем продолжать поддерживать дружественные и устойчивые отношения. Это было уже подтверждено и нами, и нашими южноафриканскими друзьями.

Готовы к дальнейшим достижениям в развитии двустороннего партнерства.

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955558/

Share.

Comments are closed.