Monday, June 24

On the meeting between Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov and Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Taye Atskeselassie

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On 10 June, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Taye Atskeselassie in Nizhny Novgorod on the margins of the BRICS Foreign Ministers’ Meeting.

They discussed in detail the main directions for further enhancing bilateral mutually beneficial co-operation, including the expansion of trade and economic, scientific, technical, scientific and humanitarian cooperation. Moscow and Addis Ababa reaffirmed their mutual focus on deepening political dialogue and close coordination of approaches in the UN and BRICS, including in the context of Russia’s chairmanship in the association.

The sides had a confidential exchange of views on cooperation in the UN and other international organisations. Conflicts on the African continent were discussed with a focus on the situation in the Horn of Africa.

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955610/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Понедельник, 24 июня

О встрече Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Федеративной Демократической Республики Эфиопии Тайе Ацкеселассие

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

10 июня в Нижнем Новгороде «на полях» совещания министров иностранных дел стран БРИКС состоялась встреча Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова с Министром иностранных дел Федеративной Демократической Республики Эфиопии Тайе Ацкеселассие.

Были обстоятельно рассмотрены основные направления дальнейшего наращивания двустороннего взаимовыгодного сотрудничества, включая расширение торгово-экономического, научно-технического и гуманитарного взаимодействия. Подтверждена обоюдная нацеленность Москвы и Аддис-Абебы на углубление политического диалога и тесную координацию подходов в ООН и БРИКС, в том числе в контексте российского председательства в объединении.

Состоялся доверительный обмен мнениями по вопросам взаимодействия в ООН и других международных организациях. Предметно обсуждены конфликты на Африканском континенте с акцентом на ситуацию в районе Африканского рога.

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1955610/

Share.

Comments are closed.