Friday, June 14

“There is no question of isolation”: how was the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
21.8 thousand people from 139 countries and territories took part in SPIEF 2024, which was held under the slogan “The foundation of a multipolar world is the formation of new growth points”.

A record number of participants attended SPIEF-20234, despite pressure from Western countries.

Among them are leaders of states and high–ranking foreign officials, heads of international organizations and associations, foreign ministers, heads of foreign regions and cities, as well as business representatives.

The largest delegations came from China (192 participants), the UAE (105), Zimbabwe (86), Kazakhstan (84), India (80) and Oman (75).

This year, the honorary status of the SPIEF guest country belonged to the Sultanate of Oman. The country took part in the forum under the slogan of exploring opportunities for the implementation of joint projects in promising areas of interstate cooperation: industry, energy, tourism, science and technology, logistics and food security. The members of Oman’s impressive delegation – businessmen, diplomats, and officials – confirmed their desire to “cooperate with Russian enterprises and see more tourists in their country.”

As part of the business program, over 380 events were held at the industry and thematic venues of the Forum. More than a thousand people spoke as speakers, experts and moderators of the sessions. The events discussed the processes of technological sovereignty, digital transformation, the development of tourism, technology, building an independent system of international financial transactions, promising transport corridors and much more.

International cooperation has taken an important place in the program of the forum. Such events as the Russian-African conference “Water is more expensive than Gold”, the EAEU-ASEAN session, business dialogues with representatives of Azerbaijan, Brazil, Venezuela, India, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Oman, South Africa, African countries and Latin America were organized at the SPIEF 2024 site.

Special attention was paid to new opportunities for trade and economic cooperation between the BRICS countries in connection with the planned expansion of the association.
Separate discussions were devoted to the prospects for the development of business partnership within the framework of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, including in the field of transport, energy and the green economy.
The key event of the forum was a plenary session, at which Russian President Vladimir Putin, Bolivian President Luis Alberto Arce Katakora and Zimbabwean President Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa spoke.
In his speech, Vladimir Putin outlined structural changes that will be actively supported by the government, noted the achievements of the Russian economy and existing problems in the country and the world, and also spoke on a wide range of geopolitical issues, touching upon the topics of cooperation within the framework of BRICS.
As a result of the forum, 1,073 agreements were signed for a total amount of 6.492 trillion rubles, or almost 73 billion dollars (excluding agreements, the amount of which is a trade secret).

The largest number of agreements were concluded in such sectors as socio-economic development of regions (251), industry and construction (241), as well as high technologies and telecommunications (106).
The Roscongress Foundation (organizer of SPIEF 2024) notes unprecedented interest from Russian and foreign media: more than 4.2 thousand journalists from 34 countries covered the events of the forum.

source:  https://ru.sputnik.kz/20240611/ob-izolyatsii-rechi-ne-idet-kak-proshel-peterburgskiy-mezhdunarodnyy-ekonomicheskiy-forum-44891764.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 21 июня

“Об изоляции речи не идет”: как прошел Петербургский международный экономический форум

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
В ПМЭФ-2024, прошедшем под лозунгом “Основа многополярного мира – формирование новых точек роста”, приняли участие 21,8 тысячи человек из 139 стран и территорий
Рекордное число участников посетило ПМЭФ-20234, несмотря на давление стран запада.
Среди них – лидеры государств и высокопоставленные иностранные лица, руководители международных организаций и объединений, иностранные министры, главы иностранных регионов и городов, а также представители бизнеса.
Наиболее многочисленные делегации прибыли из Китая (192 участника), ОАЭ (105), Зимбабве (86), Казахстана (84), Индии (80) и Омана (75).
В этом году почетный статус страны-гостя ПМЭФ принадлежал Султанату Оман. Свое участие в форуме страна проводила под лозунгом изучения возможностей по реализации совместных проектов в перспективных сферах межгосударственного сотрудничества: промышленности, энергетики, туризма, науки и технологий, логистики и продовольственной безопасности. Члены внушительной делегации Омана – бизнесмены, дипломаты, чиновники – подтвердили свое желание “сотрудничать с российскими предприятиями и видеть больше туристов в своей стране”.
В рамках деловой программы на отраслевых и тематических площадках Форума было проведено свыше 380 мероприятий. Спикерами, экспертами и модераторами сессий выступили более тысячи человек. На мероприятиях обсуждались процессы технологического суверенитета, цифровой трансформации, развитие туризма, технологий, выстраивание независимой системы международных финансовых операций, перспективные транспортные коридоры и многое другое.
Международное сотрудничество заняло важное место в программе форума. На площадке ПМЭФ-2024 были организованы такие мероприятия, как российско-африканская конференция “Вода дороже золота”, сессия ЕАЭС – АСЕАН, бизнес-диалоги с представителями Азербайджана, Бразилии, Венесуэлы, Индии, Казахстана, Китая, Кыргызстана, Омана, ЮАР, стран Африки и Латинской Америки.
Особое внимание было уделено новым возможностям торгово-экономического сотрудничества стран БРИКС в связи с планируемым расширением состава объединения.
Отдельные дискуссии были посвящены перспективам развития делового партнерства в рамках Шанхайской организации сотрудничества, в том числе в области транспорта, энергетики и зеленой экономики.
Ключевым событием форума стало пленарное заседание, на котором выступили президент России Владимир Путин, президент Боливии Луис Альберто Арсе Катакора и президент Зимбабве Эммерсон Дамбудзо Мнангагва.
В своем выступлении Владимир Путин обозначил структурные изменения, которые будут активно поддерживаться правительством, отметил достижения российской экономики и существующие проблемы в стране и мире, а также высказался по широкому спектру геополитических вопросов, затронув темы сотрудничества в рамках БРИКС.
По итогам работы форума было подписано 1073 соглашения на общую сумму 6,492 триллиона рублей, или почти 73 миллиарда долларов (без учета соглашений, сумма которых является коммерческой тайной).
Наиболее количество заключенных соглашений пришлось на такие отрасли, как социально-экономическое развитие регионов (251), промышленность и строительство (241), а также высокие технологии и телекоммуникации (106).
В Фонде Росконгресс (организатор ПМЭФ-2024) отмечают беспрецедентный интерес со стороны российских и зарубежных СМИ: мероприятия форума освещали более 4,2 тысячи журналистов из 34 стран.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.