Saturday, July 13
Law

On the participation of Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov in the meeting of Foreign Ministers of the BRICS countries

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On June 10-11, Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Sergey Lavrov, as a representative of the BRICS presidency, held a meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the association states and guest countries in Nizhny Novgorod.

During the meeting, a substantive exchange of views took place on topical issues on the global agenda. The ministers discussed the formation of a multipolar world order system, regional crises, countering new challenges and threats, and cooperation between the states of the association on multilateral platforms.

The prospects for the development of strategic partnership within the framework of the BRICS, including the establishment of a new category of “partner states” of the association, were discussed. The importance of strengthening cooperation, in particular, in the transport and financial and economic spheres, was noted.

The meeting also included an expanded session with the participation of the foreign ministers of the countries of the Global South and East. There were interested discussions on the state and prospects of reforming the international system in the interests of ensuring fair and equal security, sustainable development and long-term economic growth for all States without exception.

Following the results of the ministerial meeting, a joint statement was approved.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1956037/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Воскресенье, 14 июля

Об участии Министра иностранных дел России С.В.Лаврова в совещании министров иностранных дел стран БРИКС

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

10-11 июня Министр иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лавров в качестве представителя страны, председательствующей в БРИКС, провел в Нижнем Новгороде совещание министров иностранных дел государств объединения и стран-гостей.

В ходе заседания состоялся предметный обмен мнениями по актуальным вопросам глобальной повестки дня. Министры обсудили проблематику формирования многополярной системы мироустройства, региональные кризисы, противодействие новым вызовам и угрозам, сотрудничество государств объединения на многосторонних площадках.

Обсуждены перспективы развития стратегического партнерства в рамках БРИКС, включая учреждение новой категории «государств-партнеров» объединения. Отмечена важность укрепления сотрудничества, в частности, в транспортной и финансово-экономической сферах.

В рамках совещания также состоялась расширенная сессия с участием глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран Глобального Юга и Востока. Прошли заинтересованные дискуссии о состоянии и перспективах реформирования международной системы в интересах обеспечения справедливой и равной безопасности, устойчивого развития и долгосрочного экономического роста для всех без исключения государств.

По итогам министерской встречи одобрено совместное заявление.

Источник

https://mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1956037/

Share.

Comments are closed.