Tuesday, July 23

The IAEA is ready to support Uzbekistan in the construction of a small nuclear power plant

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
The Minister of Energy of the Republic of Uzbekistan and the head of the International Atomic Energy Agency discussed issues of further cooperation.

The International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) is ready to support Uzbekistan in the construction of a low-power nuclear power plant, said the head of the agency, Rafael Grossi. This is reported by the press service of the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Uzbekistan.
During a meeting with Uzbek Energy Minister Zhurabek Mirzamakhmudov in Vienna, Austria, the parties discussed issues of further cooperation.
As noted, the republic closely cooperates with the IAEA “on all aspects of the peaceful use of atomic energy.”

“The IAEA is ready to continue to support Uzbekistan in its plans to introduce nuclear energy in the country, in particular, small modular reactors,” Grossi said.

Recall that on May 27, during Vladimir Putin’s state visit to Uzbekistan, the two countries signed a protocol on amendments to the intergovernmental agreement on cooperation in the construction of a nuclear power plant in the republic in the presence of their presidents. These changes provide for the construction of a low-power nuclear power plant in Uzbekistan according to a Russian project.

Also on the sidelines of the event, Atomstroyexport Joint Stock Company (the engineering division of Rosatom State Corporation) and the State Unitary Enterprise Directorate for the Construction of Nuclear Power Plants under the Atomic Energy Agency under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan signed a contract for the construction of a low-power nuclear power plant (ASMM) in the Republic of Uzbekistan.
It provides for the construction of an ASMM in the Jizzakh region of Uzbekistan according to a Russian project with a capacity of 330 MW (6 rectors with a capacity of 55 MW each). Rosatom will act as the general contractor for the construction of the station, and local companies will also be involved in the work.
The selected site has already been investigated and its safety has been confirmed, which will significantly shorten the project implementation time. According to Rosatom, construction will begin this summer. The power units will be put into operation in stages: from 2029 to 2033.
For reference: the ASMM construction project in the Jizzakh region is based on the latest Russian development – the RITM-200N water-water reactor with a service life of up to 60 years. This is the result of the adaptation of the innovative technology of ship design for land placement. The RITM 200 series reactors, on the basis of which the RITM-200N reactor was designed, have been tested in the harsh conditions of the Arctic on the latest Russian icebreakers. Since 2012, 10 RITM-200 reactors have been manufactured for the universal nuclear icebreakers Arctic, Siberia, Ural, Yakutia and Chukotka. The first three have already been put into operation.

The NPP based on the RITM-200N has a fully integrated layout (it allows to achieve high economic efficiency of the project and ensure the highest level of safety of the plant). The safety of the planned low-power nuclear power plant will be achieved through multi-level systems and shell barriers.
Low-power nuclear power plants have a number of advantages. First of all, these are shorter construction times compared to large nuclear power plants, due to their compactness. Today, low–power nuclear power plants are an obvious trend in the further development of global nuclear energy. According to the IAEA, there are approximately 50 ASMM projects and concepts at various stages of development worldwide. At the same time, only Russia has reference experience in the construction of low-power stations.

source:  https://uz.sputniknews.ru/20240613/uzbekistan-magate-sotrudnichestvo-44351052.html

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 19 июля

МАГАТЭ готово поддержать Узбекистан в строительстве малой АЭС

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
Министр энергетики РУз и глава Международного агентства по атомной энергии обсудили вопросы дальнейшего сотрудничества.
Международное агентство по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ) готово поддержать Узбекистан в строительстве атомной электростанции малой мощности, заявил глава агентства Рафаэль Гросси. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Минэнерго РУз.
В ходе встречи с министром энергетики Узбекистана Журабеком Мирзамахмудовым в столице Австрии Вене стороны обсудили вопросы дальнейшего сотрудничества.
Как отмечалось, республика тесно сотрудничает с МАГАТЭ “по всем аспектам мирного использования атомной энергии”.
“МАГАТЭ готово продолжать поддерживать Узбекистан на пути его планов внедрять в стране атомную энергетику, в частности, малые модульные реакторы”, — сказал Гросси.
Напомним, что 27 мая в ходе госвизита Владимира Путина в Узбекистан между двумя странами в присутствии их президентов был подписан протокол о внесении изменений в межправительственное соглашение о сотрудничестве в строительстве в республике атомной электростанции. Эти изменения предусматривают строительство в Узбекистане атомной электростанции малой мощности по российскому проекту.
Также на полях мероприятия акционерное общество “Атомстройэкспорт” (инжиниринговый дивизион Госкорпорации “Росатом”) и ГУП “Дирекция по строительству АЭС” при Агентстве по атомной энергии при кабинете министров Республики Узбекистан подписали контракт на сооружение атомной электростанции малой мощности (АСММ) в РУз.
Он предусматривает строительство в Джизакской области Узбекистана АСММ по российскому проекту мощностью 330 МВТ (6 ректоров мощностью 55 МВт каждый). Росатом выступит генеральным подрядчиком строительства станции, к работам также привлекут местные компании.
Выбранную площадку уже исследовали и подтвердили ее безопасность, что значительно сократит сроки реализации проекта. По информации Росатома, строительство начнется уже этим летом. Энергоблоки будут вводить в эксплуатацию поэтапно: с 2029 по 2033 год.
Для справки: в основе проекта сооружения АСММ в Джизакской области лежит новейшая российская разработка – водо-водяной реактор РИТМ-200Н со сроком службы до 60 лет. Это результат адаптации инновационной технологии судового исполнения под наземное размещение. Реакторы серии РИТМ 200, на базе которых сконструирован реактор РИТМ-200Н, прошли испытания в суровых условиях Арктики на новейших российских ледоколах. С 2012 года было изготовлено 10 реакторов РИТМ-200 для универсальных атомных ледоколов “Арктика”, “Сибирь”, “Урал”, “Якутия” и “Чукотка”. Первые три уже ввели в эксплуатацию.
АЭС на основе РИТМ-200Н имеет полностью интегральную компоновку (позволяет достичь высокой экономической эффективности проекта и обеспечить высочайший уровень безопасности станции). Безопасность запланированной к строительству АЭС малой мощности будет достигаться за счет многоуровневых систем и барьеров-оболочек.
У атомных станций малой мощности есть целый ряд преимуществ. В первую очередь, это меньшие сроки строительства по сравнению с большими АЭС, благодаря компактности. На сегодняшний день атомные электростанции малой мощности – очевидный тренд дальнейшего развития мировой атомной энергетики. Согласно данным МАГАТЭ, во всем мире насчитывается примерно 50 проектов и концепций АСММ на различных стадиях разработки. При этом только у России имеется референтный опыт в сооружении станций малой мощности.
Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.