Friday, July 19

Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s greetings to organisers and participants in the 15th International IT Forum in Khanty-Mansiysk

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

I would like to offer my warm welcome to the organisers and participants in the 15th International IT Forum.

Discussing information and communication technologies is becoming especially significant in modern conditions. Russia consistently advocates fair management of the international digital environment by closing legally binding agreements. Russian professionals are working on solving this problem in close coordination with SCO and BRICS partners, as well as with other countries of the Global Majority.

A global intergovernmental registry of contact points was created in May 2024 at Russia’s initiative. This first universal measure to strengthen trust in the online environment will help establish direct links between competent bodies in the event of cyberattacks and other incidents. BRICS is launching a similar mechanism soon.

The other initiatives by Russia that I want to single out include a draft comprehensive convention on combating crimes committed using information and communication technologies. We are also interested in expanding international cooperation in AI, the use of which can bring both potential economic benefits and grave security risks.

I am confident that this meeting will also contribute to our joint efforts and I believe that participants will enjoy highly professional discussions and helpful exchanges while final recommendations will be translated into actual practices.

I wish you productive work and all the best.

 

SERGEY LAVROV

 

Source
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1957850/

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 19 июля

Приветствие Министра иностранных дел Российской Федерации С.В.Лаврова организаторам и участникам XV Международного IT-Форума в Ханты-Мансийске

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Сердечно приветствую организаторов и участников XV Международного IT-Форума.

В современных условиях обсуждение вопросов информационно-коммуникационных технологий приобретает особое значение. В связи с этим Россия последовательно выступает за справедливое управление международным цифровым пространством путем заключения юридически обязывающих договоренностей. Отечественные специалисты работают над решением этой задачи в тесной координации с партнерами по ШОС и БРИКС, а также другими государствами Мирового большинства.

В мае 2024 года по инициативе нашей страны был создан глобальный межправительственный реестр контактных пунктов. Эта первая универсальная мера по укреплению доверия в информпространстве призвана способствовать налаживанию прямых связей по линии компетентных органов на случай компьютерных атак/инцидентов. В ближайшее время ожидается запуск аналогичного механизма в рамках БРИКС.

Среди других российских начинаний отмечу проект всеобъемлющей конвенции по борьбе с преступлениями, совершаемыми с использованием ИКТ. Также заинтересованы в расширении международного сотрудничества в области искусственного интеллекта, использование которого сопряжено как с потенциальной экономической выгодой, так и с серьезными рисками для безопасности.

Убежден, что свой вклад в общие усилия внесет и ваша встреча. Исхожу из того, что дискуссии в ее рамках пройдут на высоком профессиональном уровне, позволят обменяться полезным опытом. А выработанные рекомендации получат практическое применение.

Желаю вам успешной работы и всего наилучшего!

С.В. Лавров

Источник
https://www.mid.ru/ru/foreign_policy/news/1957850/

Share.

Comments are closed.