Friday, July 19

THE KNYAZHY BEREG FAMILY FESTIVAL WAS HELD IN THE VYKSA DIOCESE

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

From July 5 to 7, a tent festival “Knyazhiy Bereg” was held on the banks of the Oka River near the village of Zhaysk in the Vachsky district of the Nizhny Novgorod region. More than 500 families came to the event.

The festival began with a festive concert on the cathedral square of the tract “Princely Forgiveness”. The opening was attended by the vicar of the Nizhny Novgorod diocese, Bishop Filaret of Dalnekonstantinovsky, Secretary of the Vyksa diocese Archpriest Dimitri Ivin, dean of the Vachsky district of the Vyksa diocese Priest Valentin Varakin, head of local government of the Vachsky municipal District of the Nizhny Novgorod region Sergey Lisin.

Sergey Matyugin, the organizer of the festival, head of the Department of Church Charity and Social service of the Vyksa Diocese, also welcomed all participants.

“We have been waiting for this moment for a long time. We have been preparing for this festival for a long time, for the sake of these three wonderful days. This year our festival is being held with the support of the government of the Nizhny Novgorod region, with the support of the grant competition “Orthodox Initiative”. We are also helped by our regular benefactors who believe in us, who trust us. There are a lot of benefactors from the city of Arzamas. We thank everyone who helps us to make this holiday. We tried to make the program even more intense, because there are a little more of us this year than last year. I wish everyone to go home filled with joy and rested, so that the charge lasts for another year,” he said.

The children learned at various master classes how to weave belts on a reed, draw pictures on plaster, create ceramic figurines, paint wood and many other interesting things. A total of 37 training sessions were organized for them. In addition to master classes, guests could take part in contests, tournaments, quests, trainings, sports competitions, lectures, as well as watch filmstrips, learn how to ride a horse.

Theatrical performances were a wonderful end to the evening. The audience was shown “Laughing sufferings” – a play based on the play by Natalia Synkova “Babi Riot” (directed by Leonid Kichaykin, the Guild theater association of the city of Vyksa), the play “How Baba Yaga was going to the monastery” (Sunday school of the church in honor of the Exaltation of the Cross of the village of Bolshoe Okulovo) and the children’s play “The Smartest Mouse” (The Secret Theater from Nizhny Novgorod).

On the third day of the festival, according to tradition, the Divine Liturgy was celebrated, which was led by Archpriest Dimitri Ivin. Almost all the participants of the festival gathered for the service.

A source

Год Семьи 2024 (xn--2024-u4d6b7a9f1a.xn--p1ai)

Share.

Comments are closed.

Пятница, 19 июля

В ВЫКСУНСКОЙ ЕПАРХИИ ПРОШЕЛ СЕМЕЙНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «КНЯЖИЙ БЕРЕГ»

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

С 5 по 7 июля на берегу реки Оки около села Жайск Вачского района Нижегородской области прошел палаточный фестиваль «Княжий берег». На мероприятие приехало более 500 семей.

Фестиваль начался с праздничного концерта на соборной площади урочища «Княжеское прощение». На открытии присутствовали викарий Нижегородской епархии епископ Дальнеконстантиновский Филарет, секретарь Выксунской епархии протоиерей Димитрий Ивин, благочинный Вачского округа Выксунской епархии иерей Валентин Варакин, глава местного самоуправления Вачского муниципального округа Нижегородской области Сергей Лисин.

Организатор фестиваля, руководитель отдела Выксунской епархии по церковной благотворительности и социальному служению Сергей Матюгин также поприветствовал всех участников.

«Мы долго ждали этого момента. Мы долго готовились к этому фестивалю, ради проведения этих трех замечательных дней. В этом году наш фестиваль проходит при поддержке правительства Нижегородской области, при поддержке грантового конкурса «Православная инициатива». Также нам помогают наши постоянные благотворители, которые в нас верят, которые нам доверяют. Очень много благотворителей из города Арзамас. Мы всех благодарим, кто нам помогает делать этот праздник. Мы постарались сделать программу еще более насыщенной, потому что нас в этом году чуть больше, чем в прошлом. Желаю всем уехать домой наполненными радостью и отдохнувшими, чтобы заряда хватило еще на целый год», – сказал он.

Ребята научились на разных мастер-классах плести пояса на бердышке, рисовать картины на гипсе, создавать керамические фигурки, расписывать дерево и многим другим интересным вещам. Всего для них было организовано 37 обучающих занятий. Кроме мастер-классов, гости могли принять участие в конкурсах, турнирах, квестах, тренингах, спортивных соревнованиях, лекториях, а также посмотреть диафильмы, научиться ездить на лошади.

Прекрасным завершением вечера стали театральные постановки. Зрителям показали «Хохотуйные страдания» – спектакль по пьесе Натальи Сынковой «Бабий бунт» (режиссер Леонид Кичайкин, театральное объединение «Гильдия» города Выкса), спектакль «Как Баба-Яга в монастырь собиралась» (воскресная школа храма в честь Воздвижения Креста Господня села Большое Окулово) и детский спектакль «Самый умный мышонок» (театр «Секрет» из Нижнего Новгорода).

В третий день фестиваля по традиции совершили Божественную литургию, которую возглавил протоиерей Димитрий Ивин. На богослужение собрались почти все участники фестиваля.

Источник

Год Семьи 2024 (xn--2024-u4d6b7a9f1a.xn--p1ai)

Share.

Comments are closed.